• July 07, 2020, 07:22:57 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6

Author Topic: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - DO NOT USE!!!  (Read 24024 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #15 on: September 01, 2016, 09:52:39 AM »

Suppose you don't have any iphones with older iOS code on them or any friends or neighbors what would?

I'm wondering if this maybe a iOS/v1.10 FW issue. I'm using iOS 9.2.1 and not seeing this so far. I'm wondering if there is something on newer iOS and this newer version of FW.

One more test to try, manually load the v1.09 version and re-test with SC enabled. Let us know what you find please...
I do have an iphone 4S and will check it's version this evening.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

IMRJS

  • Guest
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #16 on: September 01, 2016, 04:28:53 PM »

I do! iPhone 5c (9.3.1) and an iPad. I will try tonight... Keep you posted!

R

Suppose you don't have any iphones with older iOS code on them or any friends or neighbors what would?

I'm wondering if this maybe a iOS/v1.10 FW issue. I'm using iOS 9.2.1 and not seeing this so far. I'm wondering if there is something on newer iOS and this newer version of FW.

One more test to try, manually load the v1.09 version and re-test with SC enabled. Let us know what you find please...
I do have an iphone 4S and will check it's version this evening.
Logged

IMRJS

  • Guest
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #17 on: September 01, 2016, 05:50:41 PM »

Ok the iPhone 5c (9.3.1) does NOT disconnect. I had it with two iPhone 6s (9.3.5) and they disconnect and sometimes reconnect, but drop the Wi-Fi again. If you click on it manually to connect it asks for a password(?)  and connects and drops shortly after... And you can do that in and endless loop I tried it 12x, lol.

So it obviously has something to do with SC putting the phone on a different antenna because if I stay near router (same floor) it's ok with SC on. And always works with SC off at any distance even outside. It's only a problem when I go on 2nd floor or outside with SC on. Also when I do first connect on the 2nd floor with SC on my Wi-Fi signal is full so its not due to a weak signal.

Now what? ha ha

Thanks,

Ryan
« Last Edit: September 01, 2016, 05:52:13 PM by IMRJS »
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2177
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #18 on: September 02, 2016, 05:02:41 AM »

I'm losing Internet.  The dir890l router(192.168.0.1) is behind 1 asus router(192.168.1.1), 2 TP Link unmanaged stitches (8 & 5 port).

F/w 1.09 wasn't  a problem for 5 weeks.

Didn't notice until last night that all my devices connected to it had no Internet.  Checked ethernet wire to confirm i didn't unplug accidently from switch.

Reboot router last night.  Ahhhh, Internet back.

This morning - local devices only.  No Internet.

Dir890l says I'm connected to Internet, but I can't get out.

Other asus router( 192.168.2.1) connected to the 8 port switch has Internet.

The only change was the f/w. It's in router mode.





Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #19 on: September 02, 2016, 07:28:15 AM »

So do you have both the 890L and a ASUS router online at the same time? Are they connected to a switch?
Recommended connection configuration should be the 890L connected directly behind the ISP modem/ONT, then any LAN network switches connected behind the 890L.

I haven't lost any internet at all. I did notice that my DCS-933L was disconnected around 12:30AM last nite.
Router Connection Uptime:    1 Day 14 Hour
No reboots on the router though.

I'm losing Internet.  The dir890l router(192.168.0.1) is behind 1 asus router(192.168.1.1), 2 TP Link unmanaged stitches (8 & 5 port).

F/w 1.09 wasn't  a problem for 5 weeks.

Didn't notice until last night that all my devices connected to it had no Internet.  Checked ethernet wire to confirm i didn't unplug accidently from switch.

Reboot router last night.  Ahhhh, Internet back.

This morning - local devices only.  No Internet.

Dir890l says I'm connected to Internet, but I can't get out.

Other asus router( 192.168.2.1) connected to the 8 port switch has Internet.

The only change was the f/w. It's in router mode.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2177
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #20 on: September 03, 2016, 12:20:56 PM »


It stopped working again sometime overnight.  My phone couldn't get out.

I think ASUS says to put their routers in front of Dlink  :o hehehe

I power cycled the modem - things still wouldn't connect to outside even thought DIR-890L shows it as connected.

Hardwired a laptop to the DIR-890L, and it wasn't working.  Had to leave and come back, and it was working on that laptop.  Downloaded the win10 anniversary update patch I guess. 

pic upload

RT-N65R is 192.168.1.1
Asus RT3200 is 192.168.2.1
Dir890L is 192.168.0.1.  Everything local is working (DIR-202L).  Can connect and view.  Just can't go web surfing when its not cooperating.

I'll try one more night and see what happens.  Then I can try to reboot the RT-N65R tomorrow and see if that helps. 

Then I can go back to 1.09 and see what happens next week.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #21 on: September 03, 2016, 06:52:53 PM »

Can you configure the 890L where the N65R is and make the 890L the main host router and leave off the other wireless?

Seems like you have a bit much going on here..

Is the 890L connected by WAN or LAN and are you using it as a router or just an AP?

How close is the Asus 3200 in proximity to the 890L?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2177
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #22 on: September 03, 2016, 08:48:24 PM »

Can you configure the 890L where the N65R is and make the 890L the main host router and leave off the other wireless?

No, and this isn't a wireless issue.

Is the 890L connected by WAN or LAN and are you using it as a router or just an AP?

890 connected via ethernet to the switch. In router mode. AP mode is not desired.

How close is the Asus 3200 in proximity to the 890L?

Signal is good to both.  Not a wireless issue.

Ran 4 weeks in 1.09 without issue.. had 2 androids connected to dir-890l... upgraded to 1.10, and didn't connect the dots .. laptop wasn't going outbound.

My main laptop is connected wireless 5Ghz to the dir 890l and has ethernet into the switch 8 port switch... so I wouldn't have detected outbound issues... (This laptop is unlike lower model laptops that turn off wireless when ethernet is connected). 


Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48944
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #23 on: September 04, 2016, 10:38:28 AM »

Id try AP mode.

Mines been solid since loading v1.10. I also have two other wired APs running in the house. However mines the main host router and the APs are configured to LAN to LAN.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

hjohan13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #24 on: September 04, 2016, 10:43:42 PM »

I'm losing Internet.  The dir890l router(192.168.0.1) is behind 1 asus router(192.168.1.1), 2 TP Link unmanaged stitches (8 & 5 port).

F/w 1.09 wasn't  a problem for 5 weeks.

Didn't notice until last night that all my devices connected to it had no Internet.  Checked ethernet wire to confirm i didn't unplug accidently from switch.

Reboot router last night.  Ahhhh, Internet back.

This morning - local devices only.  No Internet.

Dir890l says I'm connected to Internet, but I can't get out.

Other asus router( 192.168.2.1) connected to the 8 port switch has Internet.

The only change was the f/w. It's in router mode.

I have experienced similar problem since upgrading top 1.10. Never had these internet drops with 1.09.  Have to reconnect our devices every now and then. Applies to any device.  Only difference is the my router is directly connected to the modem.
Logged

BiggShooter

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • BiggShooter is BACK!
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #25 on: September 04, 2016, 11:02:38 PM »

Ok, it's still disconnecting on both iPhone6s phones with SC enabled. This only happens upstairs in my house, however the phone still has full Wi-Fi bars for signal strength.

The phone goes off Wi-Fi... So I go into Settings-->Wi-Fi-->Choose my router and it asks for a password (huh?). I enter it and it connects for 30sec and drops again... I repeat the process and it asks for password again? I tried "Forget This Network", rebooting phone, router, etc... Soon as I disable SC the problem goes away.

Ryan
???

Ok, Mines been doing ok. I noticed that my iphone was connected to a different SSID for some reason. Switched to the 890L. I'll keep an eye on mine. Keep us posted.

I'm seeing the same issues on FOUR iPhones and THREE iPads. It seems that any distance away from the 890L with SC enabled will cause the wifi signal to drop and the devices switch to cellular or no connection. All devices prior to being disconnected have a FULL / STRONG WIFI SIGNAL.  No issues w/ previous firmware. This doesn't seem to be a problem on the iMac, MacBook Pro Retina, or MacBook Air.  Perhaps an issue w/ devices running iOS and not OS X???   Might need to go back to previous firmware as this is not acceptable.  >:(
« Last Edit: September 05, 2016, 07:00:45 AM by BiggShooter »
Logged
My Setup: Cable (200Mbps / 12 Mbps) > Modem (Netgear CM1000) > Router (D-Link DIR-XXXX) > Switch (Netgear Nighthawk S8000 Gaming & Streaming Switch) (HP Pro Curve Switch x2 - J9449-60001)

aka Vigilante

hjohan13

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #26 on: September 04, 2016, 11:46:10 PM »

Ok, it's still disconnecting on both iPhone6s phones with SC enabled. This only happens upstairs in my house, however the phone still has full Wi-Fi bars for signal strength.

The phone goes off Wi-Fi... So I go into Settings-->Wi-Fi-->Choose my router and it asks for a password (huh?). I enter it and it connects for 30sec and drops again... I repeat the process and it asks for password again? I tried "Forget This Network", rebooting phone, router, etc... Soon as I disable SC the problem goes away.

Ryan
???

Ok, Mines been doing ok. I noticed that my iphone was connected to a different SSID for some reason. Switched to the 890L. I'll keep an eye on mine. Keep us posted.

I'm seeing the same issues on FOUR iPhones and THREE iPads. It seems that any distance away from the 890L with SC enabled will cause the wifi signal to drop and the devices switch to cellular or no connection. All devices prior to being disconnected have a FULL / STRONG WIFI SIGNAL.  No issues w/ previous firmware. This doesn't seem to be a problem on the iMac, MacBook Pro Retina, or MacBook Air.  Perhaps an issue w/ devices running iOS and not OS X???   Might need to go back to previous firmware as this is not acceptable.  >:(

Same issue with regular laptops running Windows also. Also on my doughters Chromebook also. (And Apple devises)
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2177
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #27 on: September 05, 2016, 06:14:15 AM »

I'm losing Internet.  The dir890l router(192.168.0.1) is behind 1 asus router(192.168.1.1), 2 TP Link unmanaged stitches (8 & 5 port).

F/w 1.09 wasn't  a problem for 5 weeks.

Didn't notice until last night that all my devices connected to it had no Internet.  Checked ethernet wire to confirm i didn't unplug accidently from switch.

Reboot router last night.  Ahhhh, Internet back.

This morning - local devices only.  No Internet.

Dir890l says I'm connected to Internet, but I can't get out.

Other asus router( 192.168.2.1) connected to the 8 port switch has Internet.

The only change was the f/w. It's in router mode.

I have experienced similar problem since upgrading top 1.10. Never had these internet drops with 1.09.  Have to reconnect our devices every now and then. Applies to any device.  Only difference is the my router is directly connected to the modem.

I've switched back to 1.09. So far so good overnight, will need another day or 2 to make sure no internet drops.

Logged

BiggShooter

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • BiggShooter is BACK!
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #28 on: September 05, 2016, 06:46:37 AM »

I'm losing Internet.  The dir890l router(192.168.0.1) is behind 1 asus router(192.168.1.1), 2 TP Link unmanaged stitches (8 & 5 port).

F/w 1.09 wasn't  a problem for 5 weeks.

Didn't notice until last night that all my devices connected to it had no Internet.  Checked ethernet wire to confirm i didn't unplug accidently from switch.

Reboot router last night.  Ahhhh, Internet back.

This morning - local devices only.  No Internet.

Dir890l says I'm connected to Internet, but I can't get out.

Other asus router( 192.168.2.1) connected to the 8 port switch has Internet.

The only change was the f/w. It's in router mode.

I have experienced similar problem since upgrading top 1.10. Never had these internet drops with 1.09.  Have to reconnect our devices every now and then. Applies to any device.  Only difference is the my router is directly connected to the modem.

I've switched back to 1.09. So far so good overnight, will need another day or 2 to make sure no internet drops.

Keep us updated - I may be going back to FW 1.09 too
Logged
My Setup: Cable (200Mbps / 12 Mbps) > Modem (Netgear CM1000) > Router (D-Link DIR-XXXX) > Switch (Netgear Nighthawk S8000 Gaming & Streaming Switch) (HP Pro Curve Switch x2 - J9449-60001)

aka Vigilante

BiggShooter

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
  • BiggShooter is BACK!
Re: New - DIR-890L FW v1.10 Build 07 Official Release - NA Region Only!
« Reply #29 on: September 05, 2016, 07:13:01 AM »

Quote

I'm seeing the same issues on FOUR iPhones and THREE iPads. It seems that any distance away from the 890L with SC enabled will cause the wifi signal to drop and the devices switch to cellular or no connection. All devices prior to being disconnected have a FULL / STRONG WIFI SIGNAL.  No issues w/ previous firmware. This doesn't seem to be a problem on the iMac, MacBook Pro Retina, or MacBook Air.  Perhaps an issue w/ devices running iOS and not OS X???   Might need to go back to previous firmware as this is not acceptable.  >:(

I'm also noticing issues when running speed tests on the iOS devices (iPhones / iPads).  It seems I'm only getting 30% - 45% of my subscribed ISP speeds (100 down / 5 up).  As the speed test is running, the speeds decrease as the test nears it's completion for DOWNLOAD only.  Upload appears to be fine.

I'm wondering if the issue might be one of the 5GHz radios (Primary), as speed tests run on an OS X device (iMac / MacBook Pro Retina / MacBook Air) are 100 down / 5 up on the 5GHz Secondary radio.

I was really hoping this latest firmware update wouldn't cause issues.  I remember the same type of issue w/ the DGL-5500 where a newer firmware update was actually MUCH WORSE than the previous firmware.  Hopefully D'LINK can look into these issues we're experiencing with the 890L sooner than later  ::)
Logged
My Setup: Cable (200Mbps / 12 Mbps) > Modem (Netgear CM1000) > Router (D-Link DIR-XXXX) > Switch (Netgear Nighthawk S8000 Gaming & Streaming Switch) (HP Pro Curve Switch x2 - J9449-60001)

aka Vigilante
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6