• September 17, 2019, 11:58:35 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: One Cam Not Viewable in PC Live View But Others are OK. What is the PROBLEM?  (Read 2370 times)

BAMoh

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 296

I have multiple DLINK cameras. One 942L camera wont load live view on PC in either
Chrome or IE whereas all the other 942ís and other models do. I have tried deleting the latest version of Java and reinstalling it to see if that fixes things.  I run W7 64 bit, Google Chrome (most up to date version), IE 11 (updated patches). To my surprise, after uninstallation of Java, I can still access live view for all cams except the troubled one.
I tried rebooting the troubled cam. It didnít help.
I did move the cam from one room to another. IT is not in the same room as a WIFI extender. I have another 942L in that same room which can access live view.
Live View on my smartphones for ALL cams including the troubled one works fine. This is in Android and IOS.
Whatís the solution?
Does this have any relevance? I found it online by Googling. http://www.dlink.cc/d-link-camera-2/how-do-i-fix-my-d-link-live-camera-view-on-my-browser-after-java-8-upgrade.html
Thanks!
Logged
"That's laughable...."  Impress me. Need COMPETENT help.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DCS? Look at the sticker behind or under the camera.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DCSs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Be sure to clear out any browser caches, exit the browser then re-open the browser and connect to the camera.
Did you try a factory reset of the one camera then set up from scratch?

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
What wireless modes are you using?
Try connecting the one camera directly to the main host router and by pass the wifi extender unit.

I recommend setting a static IP address ON the cameras outside of the main host routers default DHCP IP address pool as a troubleshooting step: 192.168.#.42, .43, .44 and so on  DHCP

Test cameras with uPnP and uPnP Port Forwarding both enabled on ALL cameras: DCS Cloud (L) Series Camera Configuration and Mydlink.com
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

BAMoh

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 296

BTW Im not gonna run around for an hour digging up irrelevant information. This problem is well documented by others so the blocking on DLINK's part is not gonna work. As I said, I have other cams which work. And I think DLINK should address the problem instead of asking fora workaround. In fact I am gonna force this issue by taking it to Amazon. Sales or lack thereof might be the way to get action.
Logged
"That's laughable...."  Impress me. Need COMPETENT help.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Well the more information you give the better we can help you and understand the situation.

The questions presented are relevant and are suggested to give feedback on. Troubleshooting is needed however if you seem not satisfied with your findings then the unit maybe faulty. One suggestion would be to turn off all other cameras and do a factory reset on the one and test it out. I'd do a manual re-load of FW and factory reset and set if the problem continues or not, if so, then you know.

Problems found by others may not be related to your issue. Others have been able to resolve there problems.

Where were to help you. Up to use to use it.

Good Luck.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2016, 10:43:24 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

BAMoh

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 296

With all due respect I dont see any one with a resolution for the PC wont connect but apps on phone or tablet will connect issue. For some its multiple cams. For me its just one. U have not resolved this.
Logged
"That's laughable...."  Impress me. Need COMPETENT help.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

This is not my issue to resolve. I can help YOU resolve it by doing some troubleshooting and maybe answering some of the questions presented. Kind of hard to help you if you don't accept and give feed back to the questions. With all do respect, I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.

Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

BAMoh

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 296

BTW I resolved it myself but using intuition instead of a robotic checklist. I moved it closer to the main router. And the result was I was able to see live view and access advanced settings. This cam is farthest from the main router. But it like another 942 is only a few feet away from my extender.  I want to reinterate that this cam is the only one I have the problem with. Why I dont have this issue with my smartphone but with my PC I dont know. The tech is blackbox so can only guess. You can add value by shedding some light on what you think the reason may be or contacting DLINK and asking them for us. Thanks. Appreciate your help even if I come across as not. Thanks again.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2016, 11:34:28 AM by BAMoh »
Logged
"That's laughable...."  Impress me. Need COMPETENT help.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: One Cam Not Viewable in PC Live View But Others are OK. (RESOLVED)
« Reply #7 on: July 11, 2016, 11:43:49 AM »

I guess it takes some patience and usually the problem will get resolved. I did mention bypassing the extender as a trouble shooting step which isn't really a robot suggestion. However all the times I have mentioned it, it may seem like it for me as I post suggestions like that all the time. Sorry if I don't take the time to manually type out responses, I find that there are many variables to users problems and I have a list of suggestions that I copy and paste here in the forums for users to read and review. It's not efficient for me to manually type responses to all the problems I try to help with. I try to keep it narrowed down to a particular problem, however when users don't want to follow or give feed back to the questions and suggestions presented, then users just waste time when posting. Most problems are resolved by doing some troubleshooting and letting us help them in that task.

Glad you got it going. At least you know the unit is working now.
Enjoy.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

BAMoh

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 296
Re: One Cam Not Viewable in PC Live View But Others are OK. (RESOLVED)
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2016, 08:00:58 AM »

I guess it takes some patience and usually the problem will get resolved. I did mention bypassing the extender as a trouble shooting step which isn't really a robot suggestion. However all the times I have mentioned it, it may seem like it for me as I post suggestions like that all the time. Sorry if I don't take the time to manually type out responses, I find that there are many variables to users problems and I have a list of suggestions that I copy and paste here in the forums for users to read and review. It's not efficient for me to manually type responses to all the problems I try to help with. I try to keep it narrowed down to a particular problem, however when users don't want to follow or give feed back to the questions and suggestions presented, then users just waste time when posting. Most problems are resolved by doing some troubleshooting and letting us help them in that task.

Glad you got it going. At least you know the unit is working now.
Enjoy.
Thanks again.
Logged
"That's laughable...."  Impress me. Need COMPETENT help.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47755
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting