• October 14, 2019, 09:04:03 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: How to change NAT Type3?  (Read 4031 times)

wsxdr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
How to change NAT Type3?
« on: July 10, 2016, 02:14:05 PM »

Hi. So I bought and using 868L from s.korea.

I also have psvita, ps4, but both nat type is 3.   I can't change them even if I set super DMZ or just DMZ.

Whats the problem? How can I change?

And is NAT3  problem? Should I change to NAT2 at least?

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How to change NAT Type3?
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2016, 02:26:07 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router

Gaming and QoS for PlayStation and http://netnix.org/2011/09/06/understanding-ps3-nat/
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

wsxdr

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to change NAT Type3?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2016, 04:08:57 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under the router case.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Are you wired or wireless connected to the router?


Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router

Gaming and QoS for PlayStation and http://netnix.org/2011/09/06/understanding-ps3-nat/

So my 868L is hardware version B1, firmware version 2.00KR

and yes my internet service provider set basic modem that also has built-in routers. 

What is bridged?


Anyway, ISP modem's IP is 124.111.xx.xx,  but 868l's is 192.168.55.86  -> ISP's ip for access admin webpage is 192.168.55.1

and I set ISP's DMZ for 868L, then maybe all setup is right?

but the PS4 I connected to ISP model directly got NAT type2, but PS VITA I connected to 868L as wireless got still NAT type 3.

Then my setup is wrong and problem not solved?

What should I do?

Thanks.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47834
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: How to change NAT Type3?
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2016, 07:04:12 PM »

What region are you located?

Yes, setup is incorrect.

Where is the DMZ your using? On the ISP modem or the 868L router? If on the modem, then your modem has a built in router.
  • If the ISP modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems: Link>Double NAT and How NAT Works. Call the ISP and ask to see if the ISP modem can be bridged. To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged. If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ. Also check the routers DHCP IP address maybe conflicting with the ISP modems IP address of 192.168.0.1. Check to see if this is the same on the ISP modem, and if modem can't be bridged, change the DIR router to 192.168.1.1 or .0.254.
    Example of a D-Link router configured for PPPoE with ISP Modem bridged: PPPoE Configuration on a Router


If on the 868L then don't use the DMZ. Use QoS and place both PS4 and Vita in the High section of QoS. Ensure uPnP is enabled and you set up IP address reservations for both PS4 and Vita.

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting