• April 21, 2019, 09:09:19 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: MAC Clone on DSL 520B ?  (Read 3133 times)

rmcgonegal

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
MAC Clone on DSL 520B ?
« on: July 03, 2016, 08:14:58 AM »

The manual has a section on MAC Clone but that menu does not appear when I log in to device from a browser

I have reset the device to factory defaults and reloaded the firmware - but cannot find the menu ?

DSL 520B
H/W T1
F/W NA_1.10

thx
rick
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47208
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: MAC Clone on DSL 520B ?
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2016, 10:22:47 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

rmcgonegal

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: MAC Clone on DSL 520B ?
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2016, 06:08:19 PM »

I am in Manila Philippines

I was using Firefox - I do get the menu on the screen down the left hand side

If I click on Advanced, then I see the usual list
WAN, LAN, NAT, Security, Quality of Service, Routing, DNS, DSL
except that the last item on this Menu, as per the manual, should be MAC Clone and it is not there

thx
rick
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47208
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DIR-890L Router with SmartConnect™ Technology
Re: MAC Clone on DSL 520B ?
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2016, 01:03:07 PM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!