• January 20, 2021, 08:55:42 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DIR -890 had some issues  (Read 2847 times)

duachu0t

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
DIR -890 had some issues
« on: May 30, 2016, 06:41:17 PM »

Hi all,
I had a DIR 890L and now i've upgrade FW up to version: 1.09; HW: A1
and now i has some issues:
1. Sometimes i cannot access to address IP DIR 890l
    i've joined to NETWORK (GW = Add DIR 890L) while i still connect to internet normaly
    check ipconfig ( IP client (in range DHCP); IP GW - Add DIR 890L)
   I've tried change IP, Disable/Enable Wiresless Card... (on my laptop) but cannot access
      when i reboot PC so i access to DIR 890L
2. Best FW for Dir890 shoud be use ?
3. How can i find feature MAC FIlter on DIR 890l ?
    I've read some topics talking about feature Parent Control, but it's not OK for me.

Tks all,
Plz give me some advive :D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49459
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2016, 06:48:09 PM »


Hi all,
I had a DIR 890L and now i've upgrade FW up to version: 1.09; HW: A1
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process
  • Was the router working before any firmware updates?

and now i has some issues:
1. Sometimes i cannot access to address IP DIR 890l
    i've joined to NETWORK (GW = Add DIR 890L) while i still connect to internet normaly
    check ipconfig ( IP client (in range DHCP); IP GW - Add DIR 890L)
   I've tried change IP, Disable/Enable Wiresless Card... (on my laptop) but cannot access
      when i reboot PC so i access to DIR 890L
The routers default IP address is always 192.168.0.1 for UI access. What is the GW IP address showing as when you do the IPCONFIG?

2. Best FW for Dir890 shoud be use ? v1.09
3. How can i find feature MAC FIlter on DIR 890l ? Mac Filter is not supported on newer generation routers.
    I've read some topics talking about feature Parent Control, but it's not OK for me.

Try using IE11, Opera or FF browsers to manage the routers web page configurations.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

duachu0t

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2016, 07:17:44 PM »


Hi all,
I had a DIR 890L and now i've upgrade FW up to version: 1.09; HW: A1
  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process
  • Was the router working before any firmware updates?
I've backup (export) file config => Reset Default => Import file config
But sometimes another PCs (on Network) met case like me.
The routers default IP address is always 192.168.0.1 for UI access. What is the GW IP address showing as when you do the IPCONFIG?
I've change LAN IP: 192.168.10.1 (DIR 890l)
and GW IP add (on my PC) when show ipconfig: 192.168.10.104 / GW: 192.168.10.1 )
DHCP range: 192.168.10.100 - 150
2. Best FW for Dir890 shoud be use ? v1.09
I think it's not OK for me.
So many PCs on network lagging (ping GW off; lag time>=600 - 900ms
What's default FW when DIR 890l factory ?
http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DIR-890L%2FR

3. How can i find feature MAC FIlter on DIR 890l ? Mac Filter is not supported on newer generation routers.
    I've read some topics talking about feature Parent Control, but it's not OK for me.

Try using IE11, Opera or FF browsers to manage the routers web page configurations.
Can u show me some documents say about that
Tks u so much :)
[/quote]
« Last Edit: May 30, 2016, 07:21:15 PM by duachu0t »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49459
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2016, 07:26:08 PM »

I would do a factory reset then set up from scratch and avoid loading a prior saved configuration file.

I would turn OFF ALL devices accept for one wired PC while doing factory resets and FW updates and configuration. Once this is all done, then bring the rest of your devices online.

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
  • Is ISP Modem/Service using Dynamic or Static WAN IP addressing?
  • What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have? Link> Speed Testing Sites
  • By-pass the main host router and check internet connection by connecting a wired LAN PC directly to the ISP modem to verify connection access and ISP speeds.
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

duachu0t

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2016, 07:41:42 PM »

I would do a factory reset then set up from scratch and avoid loading a prior saved configuration file.
in my case, i had so so much config on DIR 890l;
if not do that, i think i'll miss some config

I would turn OFF ALL devices accept for one wired PC while doing factory resets and FW updates and configuration. Once this is all done, then bring the rest of your devices online.
i'll try to your advices

What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
i've used FTTH.
    What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?
Modem Alcatel Lucent
    Is ISP Modem/Service using Dynamic or Static WAN IP addressing?
Dynamic WAN IP
    What ISP Modem service link speeds UP and Down do you have? Link> Speed Testing Sites
    By-pass the main host router and check internet connection by connecting a wired LAN PC directly to the ISP modem to verify connection access and ISP speeds.
I've check Speed Network by speedtest.net and parameter UP/DOWN OK (specs ISP)
PC connect directly on Modem ISP.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49459
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #5 on: May 30, 2016, 07:47:24 PM »

What region are you located?
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

duachu0t

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #6 on: May 30, 2016, 08:36:19 PM »

Southeast Asia   ;)
I've bought 3 DIR890l, and 2 DIR 890l FW 1.09 still issues and only one DIR890L FW default 1.07 work well  ;D
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49459
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DIR -890 had some issues
« Reply #7 on: May 30, 2016, 08:39:38 PM »

If you got back to v1.07, do the other two work?
You'll need to get the FW from your regional D-Link support site.

Southeast Asia   ;)
I've bought 3 DIR890l, and 2 DIR 890l FW 1.09 still issues and only one DIR890L FW default 1.07 work well  ;D
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.