• September 20, 2019, 12:45:05 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Wizard does not see Wireless  (Read 2046 times)

mtbe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Wizard does not see Wireless
« on: May 24, 2016, 08:23:06 PM »

Wizard works when the device is wired, but the last step takes me to mydlink.com and the camera is not listed!!!!

When I try to setup the camera as wireless, the wizard cannot find the wireless network!!!!

When I go straight to the IP address, it finds the network, I enable the wireless, but there is no information to tell me what to do next....

I'm so frustrated that in this day and age that something like this is not plug and play.  When plugged in, it should automatically verify that it has the latest updates.  I had to update it manually.

But still...nothing.  Spent 5 hours on the fricken thing...one of 4 cameras...and nothing.   If no one can help me here in a day or two...these are getting sent back and I'm going with another manufacturer.

When in the IP address setup, I can see the picture...but cannot see it anywhere else.

These are DCS-932L B1
I'm in Colombia, S. America. (Purchased in the USA)
Router is Huwai 300Mbps (yes, I know...it's slow...but not much choice with the service provider)
What other info is needed?
Logged

mtbe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2016, 08:29:16 PM »

Camera is 30 centimeters from wifi router.....
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 09:03:25 PM »

Which browser are you using?

Try internet explorer on a PC.

You have read the user manual?   http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DCS-932L

Logged

mtbe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2016, 07:36:27 AM »

I was using Chrome.  Just tried IE and still nothing.  With the camera wired, the Wizard recognizes it, I can see the video in the wizard, and it says it's registered.

But it does not show up in mydlink site.

In addition, the wizard doesn't see our WiFi network....

Manual is absolutely worthless....

Logged

mtbe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2016, 08:08:31 AM »

Finally....

I had to un-registar the camera, and re-register....

Will see how the others go....

Still have to get it wireless....
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47761
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2016, 08:21:48 AM »

What Mfr and model is the main host router?
  • What wireless modes are you using?
  • What security mode are you using? Preferred security is WPA-Personal. WPA2/AES Only. Some WiFi adapters don't support AES, so you might want to try TPIK only or Auto TPIK and AES.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #6 on: May 25, 2016, 09:59:05 AM »

Maybe stop using the wizard. Is this a 2.4ghz network?
There should be a f/w page for wireless that isn't wizard.
Logged

mtbe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless
« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2016, 06:53:03 AM »

Thank you for your responses.  I do appreciate them. 

My first attempt registered the camera, even though it wasn't working.  I had to unregister it and reregister it to get it working.

It also didn't recognize the wifi.  I had to type it all in for it to work. (it should search for available wifi signals and let you select which one to use)

Plus, had to update the firmware of the cameras. (As soon as these are plugged in, it should search for new firmware and alert you)

Everything seems to be working now.

Again, appreciate the responses.

I have a few questions on recording the video, but will look for answers in these forums first.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47761
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Wizard does not see Wireless (RESOLVED)
« Reply #8 on: May 26, 2016, 06:55:48 AM »

Glad you got it working. Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting