• December 05, 2019, 04:08:56 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Reset Button  (Read 1317 times)

harrinj

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Reset Button
« on: May 11, 2016, 06:37:49 PM »

Quick question.  When you push the DNR-202L (and all the camera reset buttons for that matter), does it reset the entire system to include having to enter a new password when you reinstall the hardware?  Just curious...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Reset Button
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2016, 10:08:37 PM »

Review the user manual for information on reset buttons and there function. Usually reset buttons clear all configurations and resets devices back to factory settings. So you'll need to re-configure and set up from scratch if you do this. Or load saved configuration files.  ::)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Kakashi::.

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 270
Re: Reset Button
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2016, 10:11:07 AM »

Manuals >  Important to review to know about the RESET button function exactly how it was set to work on that device.

For the most part, RESET buttons are configured to be: 1- Pushed to reboot and 2- Push-and-hold (usually for 7-10 seconds) to RESET-TO-FACTORY or reload factory settings erasing the currently running configuration.

Yes, you will need to set a new password, attached for the cloud services (if Supported) and setup as you did the first time after a FACTORY RESET, unless you save your configuration file,  your are loading this file to a unit running the same firmware and remember the old password (in certain situations) to set the unit back up again.

Let us know if you need any help.
Logged