• December 05, 2019, 06:50:35 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?  (Read 5578 times)

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« on: January 01, 2016, 02:23:39 PM »

So, I spent another couple hours this afternoon trying to update to current firmware but cannot set static IP.  Has anyone successfully set static ip w/ firmware version 2.02.00?

I decided the firmware update was necessary when I went to obtain recorded footage only to find my HD became full/NVR stopped recording on 17 Dec.  I spent numerous hours attempting to update to current firmware but couldn't using the manual method via USB and firmware 2.02.00.  http://support.dlink.com/FAQView.aspx?f=ST1P9C0jMxkTqMSBvzlquA%3d%3d  This resulted in continual NVR reboots.  I finally updated via USB to the previous firmware version: 2.00.11.  From there, I update through the GUI to the current firmware.

I attempted to set a static IP address--the same one I previously used and confirmed available after looking at router connected list.  This resulted in boot loop.  I went through above process to get stable OS and then tried a different static IP that has never been used with same results--continual system reboot.

I settled on leaving the IP as dynaic, which doesn't make it the easiest for remote access nor local shortcuts. 

So, has anyone been able to successfully set static IP address w/ 2.02.00?

I will be updating my other NVR tomorrow and will report back on firmware update...but I won't be trying to set static IP.  I believe right now that if I set my IP to dynamic I will be able to update via GUI w/o issues...

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2016, 02:26:14 PM »

What browser are you using to manage the DNR?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2016, 02:33:06 PM »

The best browser by far is IE.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2016, 02:35:52 PM »

Do you get the same problem trying to set a static IP address using FF?
What IP address are you attempting to use for a static?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2016, 02:43:06 PM »

FF sucks  for Dlink. I use it for everything else but it always is freezing when accessing cameras or nvrs.

Posting my ip address isn't safe--right?  It's at the top end of the router range with a 5 digit port number. I had no issue setting static ip with old firmware....
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2016, 02:45:34 PM »

I've never had a problem w FF on D-Link for me.

No you can post your LAN side IP address here, 192.168.?.?

It's the WAN side IP address on the router that you shouldn't post.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2016, 02:48:21 PM »

Thnx for trying to help but I believe it's an issue with the firmware...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #7 on: January 01, 2016, 02:52:24 PM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #8 on: January 01, 2016, 04:43:18 PM »

Thnx but I'm not wasting more time on Dlink. I'll just send them a trouble ticket so they can Repair it in the next build--unless somebody comes online and says they don't have issues with the same setup.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #9 on: January 02, 2016, 10:10:54 AM »

Let us know how it goes.

Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #10 on: January 02, 2016, 10:47:46 AM »

Good news.  For my other DNR-202L I changed the network to dynamic first then updated the firmware through the GUI.  The entire process took 30 seconds and everything worked perfectly.

I just wish the static address worked.

FurryNutz; I think your name is comical.  Anyways, it appears you have communication w/ D-Link. Could you pass my concern along?

P.S. The IP I use in the house is 172.16.0.XXX
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2016, 11:22:54 AM »

Can you post a screen shot of the place where you normal enter in a static IP address?

Good news.  For my other DNR-202L I changed the network to dynamic first then updated the firmware through the GUI.  The entire process took 30 seconds and everything worked perfectly.

I just wish the static address worked.

FurryNutz; I think your name is comical.  Anyways, it appears you have communication w/ D-Link. Could you pass my concern along?

P.S. The IP I use in the house is 172.16.0.XXX
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2016, 12:39:43 PM »

Can you post a screen shot of the place where you normal enter in a static IP address?

Good news.  For my other DNR-202L I changed the network to dynamic first then updated the firmware through the GUI.  The entire process took 30 seconds and everything worked perfectly.

I just wish the static address worked.

FurryNutz; I think your name is comical.  Anyways, it appears you have communication w/ D-Link. Could you pass my concern along?

P.S. The IP I use in the house is 172.16.0.XXX

I'm out of town but I believe I was in the camera's network settings.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47953
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #13 on: February 02, 2016, 12:49:53 PM »

And the input boxes are grayed out or there isn't a box to enter in a static IP address at all?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

grimloktt

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 27
Re: Anyone successfully set static ip w/ f/w: 2.02.00?
« Reply #14 on: February 02, 2016, 01:00:51 PM »

And the input boxes are grayed out or there isn't a box to enter in a static IP address at all?

I can enter it but after saving static iP address it starts a boot loop.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2