• October 19, 2019, 02:28:07 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Not getting my speed thru my router  (Read 1435 times)

GregE

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Not getting my speed thru my router
« on: November 27, 2015, 03:05:29 PM »

Hey all,

Need some assistance.  I noticed my speed was not what it should be.  I contacted my provider and they said for me to check it without my router.  I connected right to my modem and ran a speed test and got this.



I should be at 50 down and 25 up so looks good but when I run it from my computer connected to my router I get this.



I just upgraded to the beta firmware 1.09 hoping that would fix it but no luck.  Any ideas of what could be limiting my speed thru the router?

Thanks

Greg
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Not getting my speed thru my router
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2015, 03:22:06 PM »

Factory reset before and after applying the FW update?
What Mfr and model # ISP modem do you have?

Check ALL LAN cables between the modem and router and PC. Use CAT6 cables. Swap out for testing.
Set the WAN Port speed to 1000Mb if your ISP modem supports those connection speed rates.
Either use default settings in QoS or go in and apply your ISP spec speeds to the QoS section and test both scenarios.

I get 100/3 on my router connected to a SB 6121 modem on a wired lan cable connection.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

GregE

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Not getting my speed thru my router
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2015, 04:20:07 PM »

I did factory reset the router before and after updating the firmware.

I changed the QoS to match my ISP spec speeds and now I get



Thanks you so much.

Greg
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Not getting my speed thru my router (RESOLVED)
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2015, 04:22:17 PM »

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting