• August 15, 2020, 06:30:44 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSL-2770L FACTORY RESET  (Read 2267 times)

antolbestg4

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
DSL-2770L FACTORY RESET
« on: June 16, 2015, 04:23:59 PM »

It had been a year since I bought this router and it slowed down a little bit so I decided to a factory reset to it. I followed the instructions and it worked. After a few months I noticed that the router sometimes automatically disconnect from the internet so I did the factory reset again. It didn't work. I held the reset button for about 20 secs but there was no response from the device (it didn't reboot). I took the setup disk of the router and inserted it in my computer. I clicked "first installation (recommended)" and then it said that the router is locked with a password from previous setup. As I remember I hadn't set up a password and I kept the default one (admin). The password was incorrect. I clicked forgot passwd and it said that I had to do a factory reset that doesn't work. What I am gonna do? Do I have to take apart the router? Plz Help!  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( ??? ???
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49069
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2770L FACTORY RESET
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2015, 06:47:39 PM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your modem? Look at the sticker under modem.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the modems web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

You should be able to do a factory reset with the button in back and hold it for 15 seconds. I recommend disconnecting the phone line cable and just connect up a wired LAN cable to a PC directly. Clear any web browser cache and use IE or FF. Access the modems web page at 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1 in the web browser after doing the factory reset. You can set up the modem using the web page there manually or use the set up wizard. You need to set up the WiFi SSID name and give a new PW for the WiFi. Also set a modem web page admin PW as well and don't give it to anyone.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

antolbestg4

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DSL-2770L FACTORY RESET
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2015, 03:25:20 AM »

I forgot to mention that this is the DSL-2770L ADSL2+ N300 cloud routerMy router's hardware version is A1 and the firmware that is currently loaded to the router is EU_1.00.When I hold the factory reset button for 15 secs it doesn't work. I tried the emergency flash page I loaded the factory firmware again but nothing happened. I also tried to do the 30-30-30 hard reset with no result. When I connect the router to my laptop with LAN and then I type ipconfig it says that the router doesn't have a default gateway. Do I have to buy a jtag cable or something in order to see what is going on ? Help me please. I don't know what to do.  :( :( :-\

« Last Edit: June 17, 2015, 03:53:50 AM by antolbestg4 »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49069
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2770L FACTORY RESET
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2015, 07:45:28 AM »

What region are you located?

Can you use a difference PC to access the MODEMS web page after a factory reset? If this also fails, then I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!