• July 16, 2019, 03:42:23 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Web based management  (Read 2887 times)

kennethwilson

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Web based management
« on: May 18, 2015, 09:34:08 AM »

Hello,

Sorry if this was already posted. I looked but could not find my issue.

I have two of the DGS-1224T switches. As far as settings the IP addresses are set. Their subnet and gateway are both set to what I need them to be. One web based management works and the other does not. They are connected together at port 24 on both. Not sure if their is a bridged setting that makes it were the other one cannot be accessed or if there is another issue. Sorry if this is jumbled up a little. If more info is needed just ask and thank you for any help
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47564
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Web based management
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2015, 09:44:00 AM »

If you remove the switch that works and put in its place the one switch that does not, can you access it then?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

kennethwilson

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Web based management
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2015, 10:02:03 AM »

What do you mean by remove? there both rack mounted. Testing by unplugging will not work unless it is a must they are both in use. Both also are working I just can't access the web based so I can't make changes if needed.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47564
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Web based management
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2015, 10:17:41 AM »

Might try a reset if there is such a feature on the 2nd switch. Try connecting a PC or Laptop directly to the 2nd switch with out any other connections connected.

Ya, you'll need to find a time frame when you can try all of this out with impacting needed operations.

Ok, if the removal can't be done, at some point when traffic is low or you can get a short period to test, can you disconnect the 1st switch and leave the other connected or connect in place the 2nd switch with the 1st switch to see if you can access the UI? Just a troubleshooting step to see if you can gain access with out any other switches.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2015, 11:01:03 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47564
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Web based management
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2015, 11:06:59 AM »

Something was mentioned about Bridging?  ???
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting