• December 04, 2020, 10:21:12 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Does the DIR-880L support wireless bridge mode?  (Read 2852 times)

jtaylordfw

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Does the DIR-880L support wireless bridge mode?
« on: May 01, 2015, 05:00:18 PM »

I've seen postings elsewhere on the internet that indicate the DIR-880L supports wireless bridge mode. I'm trying to connect the 880L wirelessly to my Verizon MiFi Jetpack so I can share its signal with other devices at home. (The Jetpack's WiFi range is deplorable!) However, I can't seem to find how to configure this successfully. I tried putting my router into Bridge mode, but after it rebooted I was unable to connect back into it to review the configuration options.

Any help is appreciated!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49377
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Does the DIR-880L support wireless bridge mode?
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2015, 06:10:30 PM »

Yes. Mines currently running in bridge modes
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49377
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Does the DIR-880L support wireless bridge mode?
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2015, 07:53:20 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

I've seen postings elsewhere on the internet that indicate the DIR-880L supports wireless bridge mode. I'm trying to connect the 880L wirelessly to my Verizon MiFi Jetpack so I can share its signal with other devices at home. (The Jetpack's WiFi range is deplorable!) However, I can't seem to find how to configure this successfully. I tried putting my router into Bridge mode, but after it rebooted I was unable to connect back into it to review the configuration options.

Any help is appreciated!
Logged
Cable: 1Gb/50Mb>NetGear CAX80>DIR-882>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-1202/2202/3902,DIR-2660/80,3xDGL-4500s,DIR-857,835,827,815,890L,880L,868L,836L,810L,685,657,3x655s,645,628,601,DNR-202L,DNS-345,DCS-933L,936L,960L and 8000LH.