• October 26, 2020, 06:40:06 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: New - DIR-890L FW v1.106 Build 04 Official Security Release - NA Region Only!  (Read 5587 times)

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Get it here:
http://forums.dlink.com/index.php?topic=62501.0

Let us know how it works for you...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

prfram

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7

Looks like more updates on the way. D-Link admitted a screw up. http://betanews.com/2015/04/20/d-link-says-sorry-for-shoddy-security-and-sloppy-patching-of-its-routers/
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Yep....I didn't get to test that one.  ::)

Good things in this one though... ;D
« Last Edit: April 20, 2015, 07:48:04 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

morber

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21

This one seems to have fixed issues with dhcp as well as adding non-connected devices manually.
Time for a small cheer!

Thank you
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

YAY. Enjoy. ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Release notes posted for the official version thats been posted here:
http://support.dlink.com/ProductInfo.aspx?m=DIR-890L%2fR
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

bob_channel

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20

has anyone been seeing any issues with the recent firmware, i just want to know if anyone else is seeing an unstable connection
Logged
Cable:150mb/20Mb>

Motorola SB6182>>>>>DIR-890L>>>>>|TP-Link 5 port unmanaged
                                                 |
                                                 |xbox 360
                                                 |xbox 1

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

I have't....
What are you experiencing? Disconnections in WiFi or wired or ISP services?

Is your 4500 online at the same time as the 890L? Running it as an AP?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

bob_channel

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20

I have't....
What are you experiencing? Disconnections in WiFi or wired or ISP services?

Is your 4500 online at the same time as the 890L? Running it as an AP?
I actually dont have the 4500 online anymore been expericencing issue with printing from the 4500, so i moved things around but its only disconnecctions on wireless connections, i have checked my modem several times and have not had any problems
Logged
Cable:150mb/20Mb>

Motorola SB6182>>>>>DIR-890L>>>>>|TP-Link 5 port unmanaged
                                                 |
                                                 |xbox 360
                                                 |xbox 1

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Is SmartConnect enabled or disabled?

What are your current wireless settings if SmartConnect disabled?
  • Any 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz cordless house phones or WiFi APs near by that maybe causing interferences?
  • Any other WiFi routers in the area that maybe causing interferences? Link> Use InSSIDer to find out. How many? Use v3, its free.

Router Placement
Forum User - "Well I feel really dumb. After moving the router away from other electronic devices my speeds are back to normal. Just a heads up for anyone experiencing slow speeds, you might want to move it away from other electronics and see if that helps."
3-6' feet minimum safe distance between devices.
Placement on main level floor and central in the building and WELL ventilated is preferred. Not in basements or closets as building materials, or near by electronics devices could interfere or hinder good signal propagation.
http://www.smallnetbuilder.com/wireless/wireless-basics/31083-smallnetbuilders-wireless-faq-the-essentials



I have't....
What are you experiencing? Disconnections in WiFi or wired or ISP services?

Is your 4500 online at the same time as the 890L? Running it as an AP?
I actually dont have the 4500 online anymore been expericencing issue with printing from the 4500, so i moved things around but its only disconnecctions on wireless connections, i have checked my modem several times and have not had any problems
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

bob_channel

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20

so on the router placement things..... there is nothing around the router. it sits up high on an 8ft high shelving stand open and breathable seeing its just a shelf, as to electronics near it the closest thing to it is my x1 that is about 3-5 feet from the router, it is in the most center spot in the house, Smart Connect is disabled and i am only using 2.4 and 5Ghz right now i did have the secondary enabled but turned it off to see if it was the one causing the problem, but no change, and i will look at that link might be help full, i also changed the wireless channels to be away from all other surrounding networks

Is SmartConnect enabled or disabled?

What are your current wireless settings if SmartConnect disabled?
  • Any 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz cordless house phones or WiFi APs near by that maybe causing interferences?
  • Any other WiFi routers in the area that maybe causing interferences? Link> Use InSSIDer to find out. How many? Use v3, its free.

Router Placement
Forum User - "Well I feel really dumb. After moving the router away from other electronic devices my speeds are back to normal. Just a heads up for anyone experiencing slow speeds, you might want to move it away from other electronics and see if that helps."
3-6' feet minimum safe distance between devices.
Placement on main level floor and central in the building and WELL ventilated is preferred. Not in basements or closets as building materials, or near by electronics devices could interfere or hinder good signal propagation.
http://www.smallnetbuilder.com/wireless/wireless-basics/31083-smallnetbuilders-wireless-faq-the-essentials


« Last Edit: May 25, 2015, 07:44:33 PM by bob_channel »
Logged
Cable:150mb/20Mb>

Motorola SB6182>>>>>DIR-890L>>>>>|TP-Link 5 port unmanaged
                                                 |
                                                 |xbox 360
                                                 |xbox 1

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49286
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting

Let us know how it works with the channel change. Mines been working well for me. SC is off currently...I use channel 11 on 2.4Ghz and 36 on 5ghz and 149 on the 2nd 5Ghz radio for my environment.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!