• October 17, 2019, 01:04:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Loses connection...  (Read 2578 times)

ejeklint

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Loses connection...
« on: March 30, 2015, 10:05:01 AM »

My plug lose the wifi connection occasionally. Un-/replugging it will make it connect automatically but that's hard to do when you're not around. Is this a known issue? Anything that could help prevent it? Wifi access point setting? (I'm using an Apple Airport Extreme, tower model)
« Last Edit: March 30, 2015, 10:07:13 AM by ejeklint »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Loses connection...
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2015, 10:42:57 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What region are you located?

What wireless modes are you using on the AE?
What is the distance between the AE and the DSP?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ejeklint

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Loses connection...
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2015, 02:54:08 AM »

Sorry for late reply, I expected a notification for new replies... :)

I'm in Sweden. The distance between the units are about 8 meters and reception at that place is generally very good. The AE is on dual band, automatic channel selection.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Loses connection...
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2015, 02:46:30 PM »

  • What wireless modes are you using?
  • 2.4Ghz Routers only: Try single mode G or N or mixed G and N?
  • Channel Width set for Auto 20/40Mhz or try 20Mhz only.
  • Try setting a manual Channel to a open or unused channel. 1, 6 or 11. 11 for single mode N if the channel is clear. 13 for EU regions.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting