• March 30, 2020, 04:43:07 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSL-2770L connected AP problem  (Read 2703 times)

ARXOS

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« on: February 13, 2015, 09:10:59 AM »

Firstly, excited for buying a new D-Link product.
Now, totally disappointed...

pls help...

The problem is that there are sometimes when i connect my AP to my DSL-2770L modem-router it doesn't work.
I am able to "see" the SSID network from AP but I am not able to connect. It needs 3 to 5 times to reboot 2770 to have it work.
Any suggestions? (wireless of 2770 is disabled, I only need AP)

Hardware version A1, firmware 1.02.
DHCP, WAN of 2770 enabled.
DHCP of AP disabled.
Static IP for AP.
The AP mac address is added on 2770 DHCP reservation list.
No cordless phones near by.
No other networks near by.


Any recommendations?



P.S. The AP worked FINE for about 4 years connected on previous modem-router (ZTE)

Thanx
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2015, 09:38:17 AM »

What is the Mfr and model of the AP?
Is the AP device running in wireless bridge mode?

What wireless modes are you using on the DSL modem?
What wireless security modes are you using on the modem?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

ARXOS

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2015, 12:38:20 PM »

Also tried to enable the wireless of 2770L and detach the AP but still the same problem...
The wireless devices are not able to connect on the network.

1) TP-Link 108M
2) No, AP wired connected to 2770L.
3) g/n
4) WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2015, 12:54:49 PM »

I would disable or not use the TP-Link AP and use the DSL modems WiFi.
Try using WPA and PSK (TPIK)only to test. Then try WPA2 only and PSK (TPIK)and test. If still nothing, disable all WPA/WPA2 temporarily and see if any devices connect in the OPEN.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

ARXOS

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2015, 05:16:01 AM »

already tried with AP disabled and wireless of 2770l enabled.
still nothing!

Returning the product till noon!
thanx for the help

really disappointed with d-link
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2015, 07:00:16 AM »

If you can't connect to either WiFi radio on the DSL modem or the TP-Link AP, then you may have a problem else where.

Good Luck.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

ARXOS

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #6 on: February 19, 2015, 04:41:34 AM »

lol, as I said on my first statement "It needs 3 to 5 times to reboot 2770 to have it work" this mean that I can connect but not "correctly".
Already got phone help from d-link's help-desk, nothing changed!

Returning the product in progress
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48514
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL-2770L connected AP problem
« Reply #7 on: February 19, 2015, 06:53:49 AM »

Sorry it didn't work out. Modem maybe just faulty is all.

Good Luck.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!