• September 19, 2019, 08:09:38 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Error on playback  (Read 2392 times)

kkaschke

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Error on playback
« on: December 29, 2014, 10:59:25 AM »

When I access Mydlink View, it shows the I've footage fine.  But, when I try to access playback, it says there is no recorded data available for playback based on your selection.  If I access the DNR-202L from my computer, I can access the playback data.  I have tried deleting and reinstalling the app on my iPhone but it still gives me that error.
Logged

kulie

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error on playback
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2014, 02:05:28 AM »

I have this same issue on my iPhone and iPad.  When I first used them, I could view the recorded info.  Then I had to reboot the Brighthouse router for an unrelated issue, and since then have not been able to use the Apple products.  I can view the recordings from mydlink.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47761
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Error on playback
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2014, 10:55:23 AM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

kulie

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Error on playback
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2015, 04:53:01 PM »

Hmmm....  Remembered the DNR was plugged in when the router was rebooted and that was when I lost the playback ability.  So I unplugged the cable to the router and rebooted the router.  Viola, I had playback again.  I guess the router had assigned it a different IP address than it could adapt to.
Logged

kkaschke

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Error on playback
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2015, 07:43:42 PM »

Oddly enough I had to reboot the router for an unrelated issue and now it works fine.  Who woulda figured???
Logged