• September 21, 2019, 07:10:41 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Browser throwing security error (new)?  (Read 6288 times)

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Browser throwing security error (new)?
« on: December 23, 2014, 09:35:01 AM »

My browser is showing this now. I have had these cameras about a year and never see it before. Any idea?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2014, 11:04:16 AM »

PC Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again.
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Be sure to log into the Admin account on the router.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection

mydlink.com Supported Browsers
Internet Explorer 7 or higher (32-bit) - Add mydlink.com to the "Compatibility View" exceptions list.
Firefox 12 or higher
Chrome 20 or higher
Safari 6 or higher (Mac OS only)

IE 11 and DLINK Active X Install
 A quick workaround is to enable developer mode (F12), go to the button icon on the right (Emulation) and select "Internet Explorer 10" instead of "Edge" on Document Mode.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2014, 11:39:59 AM »

I am using Firefox 34.0.5 and it just started happening
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2014, 11:51:34 AM »

Was FF updated recently?

Does it happen with a different browser?

What device are you connecting to with Mydlink?

Is your Java up to date?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2014, 11:54:22 AM »

I think Firefox may have updated automatically recently. I am connecting DCS-932L cameras
Logged

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #5 on: December 23, 2014, 11:55:01 AM »

I am guessing I can override it somehow? But doesn't that open security holes?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #6 on: December 23, 2014, 11:59:23 AM »

Has the DCS been updated as well?

Does it happen with IE or Opera?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #7 on: December 23, 2014, 12:01:12 PM »

DCS as in the camera settings? Or the dlink settings?

And it works in IE I just was making sure I didn't have some security hole now
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #8 on: December 23, 2014, 12:03:17 PM »

In the camera...

Possible issue with FF after it updated...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #9 on: December 23, 2014, 12:05:30 PM »

No I havent updated any settings. I mainly brought this up because I saw the post about "security flaw". I just want to make sure no one can turn the volume on or see any of my feed
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #10 on: December 23, 2014, 12:06:33 PM »

What version of FW is loaded on the DCS?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #11 on: December 23, 2014, 12:07:42 PM »

A1
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #12 on: December 23, 2014, 12:12:02 PM »

Need version of FW loaded, not HW version.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

taymag

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 139
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #13 on: December 23, 2014, 12:17:15 PM »

1.09
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47763
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Browser throwing security error (new)?
« Reply #14 on: December 23, 2014, 12:19:39 PM »

OK. Nothing about the DCS FW. Probably FF issue..
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1] 2