• August 12, 2020, 03:32:35 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Problem configuring DAP-1360 as an Access Point  (Read 3701 times)

andrewhubb

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Problem configuring DAP-1360 as an Access Point
« on: November 12, 2014, 11:16:07 PM »

Hi,
I'm having problems with configuring the DAP-1360 HW Ver F1: With Firmware Version 6 to act as an access point.
I'm trying to set the unit to act as an Access Point for some Wifi enabled barcode scanners. I don't need to use DHCP on the unit as our software allocates the IP Address.

I'm trying to set the unit with the following information in LAN Setup

My Lan Connection is : Static IP

IP Address: 172.16.13.45
Subnet Mask: 255.255.248.0
Gateway Address 172.16.13.1

Primary DNS Server: 172.16.13.1 ----- Although I don't understand why this must be set
Secondary DNS Server: 172.16.13.1

DHCP Server Settings are set to disabled.

When I click save settings I get the error message: "IP Address conflicts with DHCP pool default gateway!"
I can't change the network settings from the above as this is all coded into our software installed on the barcode scanners.

Why do I get this message when DHCP is disabled? And how can I solve this problem? Any suggestions gratefully received as I'm at a loss!

Thanks in Advance









« Last Edit: December 02, 2014, 08:55:43 PM by andrewhubb »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49056
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem configuring DAP-1360 as an Access Point
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2014, 09:01:27 AM »

Were you able to get this going?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

andrewhubb

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem configuring DAP-1360 as an Access Point
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2014, 08:20:56 PM »

Hi,
Regrettably I did not get it going. It is still causing me problems and I can't see a way to work with this.
Currently regretting my choice of equipment as it look like I'm going to have to purchase a different access point to proceed.


After posting the above I gave it another try and I found on a website a software update to v 6.05 for Hardware V F1 and that solved the problem. I couldn't find this on any of the dlink sites though. :)

Regards





« Last Edit: December 02, 2014, 09:11:24 PM by andrewhubb »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49056
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem configuring DAP-1360 as an Access Point
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2014, 08:58:03 PM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Let us know how it goes please.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!