• June 03, 2024, 10:08:04 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Adding a torrent from URL?  (Read 16413 times)

littlesheepy

Adding a torrent from URL?
« on: September 03, 2014, 02:33:16 PM »

Hi there,
I'm new to the world of NAS and have just purchased a d-link 320, so please forgive me if I'm making an obvious mistake.
If I try to add a torrent to download on the NAS via a URL, it says successfully added but nothing adds to the list.
I've tested adding a torrent by browsing to a torrent file that's saved on my laptop already and that works ok, but most torrents I've tested don't always download a torrent file I can browse to now to work around downlink it in my NAS.
For example (apologies if this isn't allowed but I'm not sure of another way to show you what I mean) if I wanted to download this http://pirateproxy.be/torrent/10966054/Rocket_Raccoon_003_(2014)_(Digital)_(Zone-Empire).cbr
I would presume id copy that address into the URL box and it'd work, except it doesn't? Am I copying the wrong thing across, doing something silly or is it something that's not possible to do as simply as I'd expect?
Any help most appreciated, thanks.

littlesheepy

Re: Adding a torrent from URL?
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2014, 05:53:17 AM »

Anyone? :)

albert

• Level 5 Member
    • SoHo NAS Forum
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2014, 02:19:28 AM »

IIRC, the built-in BT client do not support Magnet Link, adding via URL link will only work if it end with .torrent extension. For example: http://releases.ubuntu.com/12.04/ubuntu-12.04.5-desktop-i386.iso.torrent
D-Link DNS-320 rev A1 (FW: 2.05) [FFP-0.7]
PCI NAS-01G (FW: Encore ENNHD-1000 4.10)
PCI NAS-01G (FW: OpenNAS 1.9]

littlesheepy

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2014, 09:05:35 AM »

Ahh, ok thank you :)