• November 18, 2019, 06:17:17 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L  (Read 9249 times)

jhzero

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« on: May 16, 2014, 06:07:40 AM »

I have a DNR-202L with v1.00 firmware. I was able to add a DCS-5010L camera to it fine and record and view online.

I bought a DCS-5222LB1 and upgraded the firmware to 2.01.05 (latest from support site)

I am unable to add this camera to the DNR. I tried using the utility form the support site and directly through the web interface.  I even tried clicking the search button on the front.

I tried resetting the DNR-202L to factory defaults and re-add, but only the DCS-5010L camera is visible. I reset the DCS-5222LB1 to factory defaults, but still no luck.

The DCS-5222LB1 is added to my mydlink.com account, and I can see that and the DCS-5010L just fine for instant remote viewing.

The DCS-5222LB1 is invisible to the DNR-202L and can't record anything with it.

Please advise.
Logged

nmadole

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2014, 05:15:47 PM »

I am in the same boat...
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2014, 05:08:04 AM »

I've escalated this to D-Link to see if there are any known issues and will post back if I hear anything.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

nmadole

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2014, 06:40:14 AM »

I've escalated this to D-Link to see if there are any known issues and will post back if I hear anything.

Just to clarify my previous post, I have a DCS-2132LB1 that the DNR-202L cannot find. I currently have a DCS-2132L already connected.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2014, 05:28:24 AM »

Just to clarify my previous post, I have a DCS-2132LB1 that the DNR-202L cannot find. I currently have a DCS-2132L already connected.

Thanks for the clarification. And so I understand you correctly, the DNR-202L cannot autodiscover the DCS-5222L Rev B? Do you have the option to manually input the camera by IP address and select the DCS-5222L as a camera model?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

jhzero

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2014, 01:10:35 PM »

I did not see that option anywhere.  Where would I see that option?
Logged

ReverendTed

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 113
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #6 on: May 19, 2014, 07:43:15 PM »

Well how about that.  That's an option I didn't even know existed.

Under Setup - Add Camera, click a camera in the list to see its settings.
You can also click an empty slot in the list to specify the settings for the camera.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2014, 04:45:28 AM »

Well how about that.  That's an option I didn't even know existed.

Under Setup - Add Camera, click a camera in the list to see its settings.
You can also click an empty slot in the list to specify the settings for the camera.

:) The user manual points out the option, but it's not stated that clearly, more of an inference. Ideally, the firmware should simply have an option to manually add a camera.

Were you able to try out this option? I don't have access to a DNR-202L for testing.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2014, 04:47:20 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

jhzero

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #8 on: May 21, 2014, 08:40:11 PM »

I got it to work.

I logged into the DNR-202L web site, and went to the SETUP tab.  On one of empty slots i clicked the "camera" word, and was promoted to fill in the name, IP, etc.  It worked.  I gave the DCS-5222LB1 a static IP address in case my router assigns in a new IP during a reboot or power outage.

Thank you.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #9 on: May 22, 2014, 05:39:31 AM »

I got it to work.

I logged into the DNR-202L web site, and went to the SETUP tab.  On one of empty slots i clicked the "camera" word, and was promoted to fill in the name, IP, etc.  It worked.  I gave the DCS-5222LB1 a static IP address in case my router assigns in a new IP during a reboot or power outage.

Thank you.

Thanks for following up!   ;)
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Can't add DCS-5222LB1 to DNR-202L
« Reply #10 on: May 22, 2014, 06:53:49 AM »

I added the following FAQ entry for this procedure:

  • DNR-202L - I Can't Add a Cloud Camera to My DNR-202L (Manually Adding A Camera)      New!

This new FAQ is listed in the following thread: Network Cameras - Important Posts & Information
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC