• March 29, 2020, 11:09:13 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Can't register mydlink through router setup  (Read 3118 times)

moons

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Can't register mydlink through router setup
« on: April 19, 2014, 09:16:19 AM »

Hey there,

I have configured my router as an AP.
That means no dhcp and my connection with my isp router is throught the LAN1 port.
My internet acces is perfect, and I have put the DLINK router in the DMZ zone of my ISP router.
But still I can't register my router with mydlink.
I get the notification in the register prompt that the IP of my DLINK router (192.168.0.10) can't connect to Mydlink..

Is the server down?
Anyone?

Grtz

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48513
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't register mydlink through router setup
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2014, 10:48:39 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your router? Look at sticker under router.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

FYI, the mydlink services for routers with the cloud feature are dependent upon the router being in the router mode and is not supported in wired AP mode. Thus the WAN port is required for the cloud service to be used.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48513
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't register mydlink through router setup
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2014, 08:32:58 AM »

Any status on this?  ???

Hey there,

I have configured my router as an AP.
That means no dhcp and my connection with my isp router is throught the LAN1 port.
My internet acces is perfect, and I have put the DLINK router in the DMZ zone of my ISP router.
But still I can't register my router with mydlink.
I get the notification in the register prompt that the IP of my DLINK router (192.168.0.10) can't connect to Mydlink..

Is the server down?
Anyone?

Grtz

Thanks

Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!