• October 27, 2020, 05:34:53 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: Accessing the configuration utility  (Read 15444 times)

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2014, 09:09:37 AM »

Cable 50/5, dynamic ip adressing.
Cisco EPC3010
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2014, 09:16:10 AM »

Thank you.

Let us know if you phone contact them and if you get any info. I passed this onto D-Link and they should pass it along it your region. I probably won't hear anything back. I will post if I do.

Good luck and enjoy for now.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2014, 09:01:59 AM »

It's been a week or so of testing, and v1.02 and v1.03(unofficial download) works great.
However v1.02 has issues with upnp, so I went back to the unofficial v1.03 which can't be found on D-Link servers. upnp works in v1.03.
v1.04 is supposed to fix vulnerabilities in upnp apparently.

I'm curious if anyone is running this device on v1.04 without problems?
 

« Last Edit: April 04, 2014, 09:06:05 AM by mikkimus »
Logged

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #18 on: May 05, 2014, 08:56:02 AM »

Any news from the front Furrynutz?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #19 on: May 05, 2014, 09:09:48 AM »

I haven't heard anything and I suspect that I won't as this is a regional issue as this time and FW issue as you don't experience any issues with going back to v1.03.

Have you phone contacted your regional office about this yet?

One thing you can try, follow this and reload v1.04 and see if you still experience the issue:
Emergency Recovery Mode
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #20 on: May 05, 2014, 09:29:28 AM »

Yeah, but I'm on the UNofficial v1.03 download, which works great, like the official v1.02 did.
But official v1.02 has problems with upnp and v1.03 has security problems.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #21 on: May 05, 2014, 10:14:36 AM »

I know...it would be worth a test of the v1.04 using the recovery mode. You can always go back to v1.03 if this fails.  ;D
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #22 on: May 05, 2014, 01:57:19 PM »

Let us know if this works or not. Might have another solution to try.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #23 on: May 07, 2014, 07:21:25 AM »

Will try Emergency Recovery Mode and report back.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #24 on: May 07, 2014, 07:25:40 AM »

Let us know how it goes.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #25 on: May 07, 2014, 08:16:09 AM »

ERM did not solve the problem :(
Same issues, the wizard hangs on v1.04 and config. utility dies.
I'm back on v1.03

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #26 on: May 07, 2014, 08:23:27 AM »

Sent you a PM...
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #27 on: May 07, 2014, 10:27:11 AM »

Ok so there seems to be an issue with v1.04 for sure.

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this. We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email. Let them know the prior versions you have tested don't exhibit this and then ask them if there is any newer official versions that will fix this. I believe that there maybe some FW that does. Have them check there TEMP site.  ;)

Let us know how it goes.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

mikkimus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #28 on: May 09, 2014, 09:07:23 AM »

Contacted my regional D-Link support on the issue and said that v1.04 is most likely buggy and directed them to my thread. They said there is v1.05 in the works but not officially released. But soon they said.

« Last Edit: May 12, 2014, 08:05:15 AM by mikkimus »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49294
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Accessing the configuration utility
« Reply #29 on: May 09, 2014, 09:10:17 AM »

Awesome, Thank you for sharing this information and hope they will get it posted soon for others that see this same issue.

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!
Pages: 1 [2] 3