• January 22, 2020, 05:21:22 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range  (Read 6652 times)

N2rock

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« on: December 31, 2013, 10:33:26 AM »

So I updated my firmware today from 1.21 to 1.23NA. I saved my configuration before the update. After the update, when I load my configuration file, I get "Restore Out of Valid Range"

I had 15 devices configured, and really don't want to redo all of them. Is there any fix for this, or am I stuck redoing everything manually?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48223
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2013, 10:35:29 AM »

Try a factory reset then reload saved file.

What Browser did you use to save the config file?
I usually use IE or FF for doing any thing with the router.

You might be stuck manually with setup.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

N2rock

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2013, 10:41:52 AM »

I've done the factory reset twice  >:(  Should I try resetting the router by using the reset button on the back of the router?

Using Firefox
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48223
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2013, 10:44:16 AM »

Lets try this, use IE, go back and load v1.21, then see if you can load your saved config there. Ensure any browser add-ons are disabled. I'm hoping the saved file isn't corrupted.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

N2rock

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2013, 10:46:36 AM »

hmmm- haven't used IE in years. Gonna have to update it first I guess.

In the meantime, where can I download 1.21?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48223
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2013, 10:47:18 AM »

main site...should be there...
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

N2rock

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2013, 10:57:03 AM »

Bummer- it didn't work. Guess I'm stuck manually redoing all the settings.

Since I'm going to have to do it, should I go ahead and move the firmware back to 1.23NA?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48223
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2013, 11:11:26 AM »

Was there problem before you updated or just updated? If there isn't a problem, keep whats loaded, if not, re-load v1.23.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

N2rock

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2013, 11:23:23 AM »

The problem- I've had this router for 4 years. During that time, I've had to reboot the router about once a week (the router would just become unresponsive, so I would reboot it and it would clear up). The past couple weeks, it has become an issue where it needed rebooting every day, sometimes multiple times a day. I was hoping the firmware upgrade would cure the issue.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48223
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2013, 11:30:42 AM »

Ok, update to v1.23 using IE or FF, factory reset before and after the update and set up from scratch.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

N2rock

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 29
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range
« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2013, 03:22:57 PM »

Thanks for the help Furry. Got the update done and most of the devices are set up again.

Hoping this will fix the problem. If not I'll start considering the 5500
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 48223
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Restore- Restore Out of Valid Range (RESOLVED)
« Reply #11 on: January 08, 2014, 02:12:54 PM »

Glad its working for you.

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting