• October 14, 2019, 11:44:51 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations  (Read 42095 times)

jsslave

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #30 on: January 17, 2014, 01:58:57 AM »

I update to the last firmware my new just bought DNS-320LW.
At the moment all is working fine and there are many improvement wrt the old firmware.

First update after 2 days of test:
BUG-> P2P: the "Remove Completed" button doesn't work
BUG-> DDNS: sometimes the IP is updated with the internal net IP and not the public one.
« Last Edit: January 21, 2014, 01:04:57 AM by jsslave »
Logged

sarbash

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #31 on: January 21, 2014, 03:50:40 AM »

Confirm the bug with DDNS client: sometimes the IP is updated with LAN IP and not the public one.
LOG: Can't set the number of displayed records per page from default 10 to a different value (I use language pack, maybe this is the issue).
"My Photos" and "My Music" icons are visible on admin's home screen only.

DNS-320L with the latest official firmware.
Logged

jsslave

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #32 on: January 22, 2014, 05:17:48 AM »

Summary after 1 week of use:

BUG-> P2P: the "Remove Completed" button doesn't work
BUG-> P2P: the setting "Stop seeding when meet..." doesn't work
BUG-> P2P: start/stop button: when stop is pressed it comes back to start when screen auto refresh
BUG-> DDNS: sometimes the IP is updated with the internal net IP and not the public one (as reported also by sarbash)
BUG-> "My Music" and "My Surveillance" application visible only in the Home tab, not in the Application tab (as reported also by sarbash)
« Last Edit: January 24, 2014, 02:52:43 AM by jsslave »
Logged

locolyric

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #33 on: January 25, 2014, 03:56:23 AM »

bug : the log files said " Fan Is Unable To Spin Or Fan Doesn't Exist."
but the fan were really spinning well.
Logged

jls

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #34 on: January 25, 2014, 07:12:40 AM »

Since the upgrade, this message appears in the log file:

Quote
Jan 25 15:33:00 HomeNAS airplay_daemon: Libgcrypt warning: missing initialization - please fix the application

airplay_daemon is still running despite the warning message

It may affect other processes:
Quote
lsof  | grep /usr/local/modules/lib/libgcrypt.so.11
airplay_d 16466             root  mem       REG        7,0   480932     2369 /usr/local/modules/lib/libgcrypt.so.11
afpd      18210             root  mem       REG        7,0   480932     2369 /usr/local/modules/lib/libgcrypt.so.11
Logged

buljaka

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #35 on: February 08, 2014, 01:23:07 AM »

 It is clearly scheduled to work only during night time and hour and a half later it is still downloading at full speed even though next to torrent there is a graphic symbol of clock meaning it is scheduled to begin later ..

Any Ideas?

 
Logged

JonnieB2014

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #36 on: February 16, 2014, 08:56:45 AM »

Hi guys,

really frustrating. Just bought a dcs 7010L. Great camera and thought I could add it to the DNS 320L app. 'My Surveillance' along with my other Dlink cameras but it looks like it's not supported. I have 3 cameras supported and the one I really want on there, I can't add. Is there going to be another firmware to support it or do I need to upgrade my N AS?
Any guidance greatly appreciated
thankyou JB
Logged

jsslave

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #37 on: February 20, 2014, 03:56:13 AM »

Don't worry Jonnie, select instead model DCS-2132L and the 7010 will work well.
I have two 7010L connected to the 320L and all is working ok.
Logged

drc954

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #38 on: February 28, 2014, 08:10:29 AM »

I decided to go with the 1.03 upgrade. Well, the password error bug is still there. Not sure if it's a Firefox thing, but I've saved the admin password, so that whenever I enter the URL for the ShareCenter, the password gets pre-entered. First click of the login button, will return the "You've entered an incorrect login name or password. Please try again." error message. Doing absolutely nothing but just pressing the login button a second time, it opens as expected.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #39 on: March 04, 2014, 04:47:13 AM »

I decided to go with the 1.03 upgrade. Well, the password error bug is still there. Not sure if it's a Firefox thing, but I've saved the admin password, so that whenever I enter the URL for the ShareCenter, the password gets pre-entered. First click of the login button, will return the "You've entered an incorrect login name or password. Please try again." error message. Doing absolutely nothing but just pressing the login button a second time, it opens as expected.

Have you tried clearing out your Firefox browser cache to purge any erroneous username/password entries?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

drc954

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #40 on: March 04, 2014, 07:32:17 AM »

I had suspected it maybe due to the browser I use most of the time because when I use my iPad, the symptom is not there. Your suggestion to clear the cache seems to resolve this problem, but will continue to test it out. I use Firefox both on Ubuntu as well as Win7.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #41 on: March 04, 2014, 08:01:13 AM »

I had suspected it maybe due to the browser I use most of the time because when I use my iPad, the symptom is not there. Your suggestion to clear the cache seems to resolve this problem, but will continue to test it out. I use Firefox both on Ubuntu as well as Win7.

I've had the same thing happen myself.  .  . erroneous password saved to cache was the root cause.  ;)
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Vipak

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #42 on: March 17, 2014, 10:55:29 AM »

Hi, Anybody knows how to remove a video from my surveillance? I tested it for a couple of days and by (my) mistake it burned lots of space in my HDD, so now I have set "My surveillance" cameras to get on just by motion detection, but I'd like to recovere all the space It has been used first. I hope to have been cleare. Thanks a lot
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #43 on: March 17, 2014, 11:06:45 AM »

Hi, Anybody knows how to remove a video from my surveillance? I tested it for a couple of days and by (my) mistake it burned lots of space in my HDD, so now I have set "My surveillance" cameras to get on just by motion detection, but I'd like to recovere all the space It has been used first. I hope to have been cleare. Thanks a lot

In the Recording Setup section you can set a Quota specifying the maximum amount of space used for recordings, which should free up space if you set the value low enough.  Alternatively, you can also configure files to delete automatically using the Keep the File within ___ (Days) option.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

Vipak

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DNS-320L - Firmware v1.03b04 Comments & Observations
« Reply #44 on: March 17, 2014, 11:33:05 AM »

Thanks for your fast reply,
actually I have set max space 50 Gb but the recording went on up to 90 Gb!
Now even if I reduce the space to a lower value, It still shows 90 Gb, that for me it's wasted space, that's why I'd like to erase everything, and start up again.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2014, 11:39:52 AM by Vipak »
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4