• December 05, 2019, 11:12:38 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Configuration to view cameras over internet  (Read 8962 times)

omega8x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Configuration to view cameras over internet
« on: October 01, 2013, 08:36:27 AM »

Hi all,

This is my office cameras map


Note:
- This net-map and all IPs can't be change
- Computer IP 192.168.1.x currently can't access the the cameras
- NOT use mydlink service
- I configured mycompany.dlinkddns.com point to DSL-2750 router


Please guide me how to config all that devices to use (you can use the other port):
- mycompany.dlinkddns.com:2100 access to web interface of the camera 192.168.0.100
- mycompany.dlinkddns.com:2101 access to web interface of the camera 192.168.0.101
- ...


Im not good at technical so please guide as clear as possible
Thanks all of you
And last thing, sorry about my english :)

@MOD: Please move if i post wrong box :)
« Last Edit: October 01, 2013, 08:47:33 AM by omega8x »
Logged

omega8x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 05:09:58 AM »

Help me please
Logged

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 05:20:59 PM »

Help me please


I'm guessing you probably have ports enabled on the dir 600.


192.168.0.100:xxxx

where xxxx is a port #
Logged

omega8x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2013, 03:45:18 AM »

someone please tell me how to config DIR 600 to let PC 192.168.1.x can access 192.168.0.x
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2013, 07:13:16 AM »

You'll need to do the following to the DIR-600:
 Turning a router into an AP.

Your currently in a Double NAT condition. How NAT Works
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

omega8x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2013, 05:33:36 AM »

thanks for reply, but is there anyway else? something like Firewall rule. Because there is no port free on my DIR 600 (WAN port and 4 LAN ports are currently in used, if switch to AP mode will cause insufficient port to use)
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2013, 05:55:50 AM »

thanks for reply, but is there anyway else? something like Firewall rule. Because there is no port free on my DIR 600 (WAN port and 4 LAN ports are currently in used, if switch to AP mode will cause insufficient port to use)

You can purchase an 8 port switch to attach to one of the rear ports on your router. This approach will remove any physical port limitations without adversely impacting your network topography.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

omega8x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #7 on: October 08, 2013, 04:46:12 PM »

purchase a new one?, so sad to hear that  :-\

But there is a problem, as i said, i pointed mycompany.dlinkddns.com to DSL-2750, it's work fine,
but if point mycompany.dyndns.org to DIR-600 it isn't work, in fact when i enter mycompany.dyndns.org into the browser, it load DSL-2750 web-base manager (as the same mycompany.dlinkddns.com). Why? and how to correct it?
Thanks
« Last Edit: October 08, 2013, 04:54:02 PM by omega8x »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47952
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2013, 10:19:48 AM »

You need to set up the system in the following manor along with an additional network port switch:

DSL Modem><Other wired connected devices to back of modem saving 1 open port for switch.
                ><External Network switch wired to back of DSL modem><DIR-600 in wired AP mode connection to switch.><Wireless and wired connected devices to the 600 and rest of open ports in back of AP would be open for use.

No other configurations would be needed on DIR-600 in AP mode. All DNS configurations need to be configured on DSL Modem/Router. Please refer to the sticky information about turning a router into an AP.

« Last Edit: October 09, 2013, 10:22:26 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RYAT3

  • Level 10 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2110
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2013, 04:22:03 PM »

purchase a new one?, so sad to hear that  :-\

But there is a problem, as i said, i pointed mycompany.dlinkddns.com to DSL-2750, it's work fine,
but if point mycompany.dyndns.org to DIR-600 it isn't work, in fact when i enter mycompany.dyndns.org into the browser, it load DSL-2750 web-base manager (as the same mycompany.dlinkddns.com). Why? and how to correct it?
Thanks

The internet only knows about your adsl box.

That box needs to forward to the dir600.

You use that forward on your adsl to access the dir600
Logged

omega8x

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Configuration to view cameras over internet
« Reply #10 on: October 13, 2013, 04:41:06 AM »

The internet only knows about your adsl box.

That box needs to forward to the dir600.

You use that forward on your adsl to access the dir600


The problem is pc 192.168.1.x currently can't access pc 192.168.0.x
So can't forward as you said
Logged