• November 22, 2019, 03:39:57 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks  (Read 4934 times)

ericvk

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks
« on: September 02, 2013, 10:00:04 AM »

New Dap1320 doesn't see all the wireless networks, while laptop has no problem (1 meter from each-other).
Used other dap1320, updated to rev 1.1, still the same.

Missing network is on 802.11n, wpa2-psk, other networks with same parameters visible and can be connected.

Anybody any ideas ?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2013, 10:06:55 AM »

Link>Welcome!
  • What Hardware version is your DAP? Look at sticker under DAP.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?
  • Has a Factory Reset been performed?


What Mfr and Model is the main host router?

Are you using the DAP wizard to set up the DAP?
Are you connecting the DAP to a 2.4Ghz radio or a 5Ghz radio WiFi source?

Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ericvk

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2013, 12:07:54 PM »

hardware version A1
Firmware: started with 1.0, now updated to 1.1 Different interface but still the same list.
Region holland, netherlands
Factory reset done (twice), ran through wizard several times, same result.

In the wizard get to scan networks, and then see different networks, but not the one i want to use.
Tried to setup one of the other networks and that worked fine.

Router = Sitecom WL351, 2,4Ghz, channel 9 B,G,N updated to latest revision, still nothing
« Last Edit: September 03, 2013, 12:39:52 PM by ericvk »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2013, 12:26:00 PM »

Wireless Configurations

  • 2.4Ghz Routers only: Try single mode G or N or mixed G and N?
  • Channel Width set for Auto 20/40Mhz or try 20Mhz only on the main host router.
  • Try setting a manual Channel to a open or unused channel. 1, 6 or 11. 11 for single mode N if the channel is clear.
  • What security mode are you using? Preferred security is WPA-Personal. WPA2/AES Only. Some WiFi adapters don't support AES, so you might want to try TPIK only or Auto TPIK and AES. Try disabling the security temporarily on the main host router. Does it see or connect then?
« Last Edit: September 03, 2013, 01:19:56 PM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ericvk

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2013, 01:46:09 PM »

Took a few hours but found one common factor.
Networks on channel 9 or 10 are not recognized.
The moment i switch channel to anything else (tried everything between 1 and 13) it works.
Bug in the dap 1320 ?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DAP1320 doesn't see all wireless networks
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2013, 02:22:11 PM »

Could be...usually 9 and 10 aren't used as they are whats called side channels. Used in 2ndary WiFi if something is one the primary and needs additional communications, the side channels are used.

Glad you found other channels work.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47922
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting