• November 23, 2020, 08:21:12 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: 2x DAP-1360 AP+repeater: AP freeze randomly  (Read 7335 times)

muskas

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
2x DAP-1360 AP+repeater: AP freeze randomly
« on: August 18, 2013, 01:46:35 PM »

Hello,
I've bought 2x DAP-1360 (F/W 3.02, H/W C1)

One act as AP and works well if "let alone".
When I connect the 2nd one I cannot use WPA2, only WEP (due a strange authentication problem logged on the AP).

This setup seems to work but randomly the AP freeze, the web ui is unaccessible (either from cable connected pc). Works again for some time after it is powered down.

Both the devices have static ip not in dhcp, no log are available after the reset.
Any hint?

Thanks in advance, regards
Luca
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49364
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: 2x DAP-1360 AP+repeater: AP freeze randomly
« Reply #1 on: August 23, 2013, 11:18:22 AM »

Link>Welcome!
  • What Hardware version is your DAPs? Look at sticker under DAP
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the routers web page under status.
  • What region are you located?


Ensure you are using different channels and there is distance between them. They can use the same SSID and PW.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

muskas

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: 2x DAP-1360 AP+repeater: AP freeze randomly
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2013, 02:19:45 PM »


Hi,
thank you for your suggestions.
Those are my spec (the same on both devices)

DAP-1360
Hardware Version: C1
Firmware Version: 3.02
My region is Italy

Ensure you are using different channels and there is distance between them. They can use the same SSID and PW.

I'm looking to have AP+Repeater . The repeater has a 40% range.
I cannot set  a different channel because on the repeater the option is auto-selected and grayed out
I've been able to "set it" switching to AP temporarily, setting  the channel, setting Repeater again and saving..
I doubt this is the right way though

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49364
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: 2x DAP-1360 AP+repeater: AP freeze randomly
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2013, 02:23:02 PM »

Ok, if one is in repeater mode then it uses the same channel as what the Main host AP is using so what ever you set for the main AP, the repeater will use. This should work well...

I see there is v3.04 FW available. You might do a factory reset on both, upload the FW file. After the DAPs restart, factory reset once more then set up from scratch and test again.

Any other WiFi routers in the area? Link> Use InSSIDer to find out. How many?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!