• November 18, 2019, 05:14:17 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: connect one dhp306av and two dhp-w306av  (Read 2596 times)

baraujocosta

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
connect one dhp306av and two dhp-w306av
« on: May 30, 2013, 08:43:49 AM »

Hi all

I have successfully connect DHP306av and one DHP-W306av.

I have another DHP-W306AV and want to join it to his existing two.


Is it possible to add a second W306AV to the network? To have a configuration with one 306AV and two W306AV

Regards

Bruno
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47908
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: connect one dhp306av and two dhp-w306av
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2013, 08:49:40 AM »

I would test it out and see. Set up the 2nd w306AV in the same way as the first. Configure the 2nd w306av in the same room as the 306av to ensure it gets set up well. See if it can be used and works for you. Keep us posted.

If it doesn't seem to work, I would recommend to phone contact your regional local D-Link support office and ask about this.

Good Luck.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

baraujocosta

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: connect one dhp306av and two dhp-w306av
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2013, 09:05:15 AM »

Hi,


First I Connected the first W306 to the Router. It gets an Ip address and I configure my existing wireless settings.

Unplugged it and connect to the router the 306AV.

Then I get the w306av to the second floor and all worked ok.

I configure the second W306AV with wireless settings also, connect it to the existing powerline network, but it gets limited connection. No internet.

Regards
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47908
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: connect one dhp306av and two dhp-w306av
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2013, 10:29:53 AM »

Keep the 1st w306av disconnected or unplugged. Try to configure and connect the 2nd w306av and see if it will connect in the same location as the 1st w306av?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting