• December 19, 2014, 10:32:47 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"  (Read 3062 times)

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« on: May 06, 2013, 05:31:31 PM »

Hey guys I am trying to open port 25565

I have followed countless youtubes and guides... It is not a hard process but please someone help me point out what am i doing wrong....

I am logging into my router via 192.168.0.1
Advanced>Gaming
Hitting the Enable box
Naming it
IP = 192.168.1.103 (which i am getting from cmd>ipconfig /all>IPV4 line)
TCP 25565
UDP 25565
schedule always
inbound filter allow all

Save Settings

"IP Adress should be within SUBNET 192.168.0.0"


What do i need to change and where? I have opened up this port in the past but it was about 2 years ago and i did not have any problems what so ever.

Please and thank you. :-[
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2013, 06:14:45 PM »

Is your DHCP LAN IP address pool 192.168.0.# or 1912.168.1.#?

If your LAN IP address pool is 0.# then you need to use 192.168.0.# as your local IP address...
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2013, 07:04:51 PM »

Under DHCP Server Settings the address range is 192.168.0.100 to 192.168.0.199... how is my computer getting assigned 192.168.1.103 then? What do I have to do? I assume I cant simply change the range because i get "DHCP Server is being reconfigured because the LAN subnet is not suitable, please ensure your server remains correct."

How do I change my PC IP to be 192.168.0.# from 192.168.1.103?

Thanks for the response..
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2013, 07:26:31 PM »

You can't, you need to set your PC to 192.168.0.103
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2013, 07:36:37 PM »

Is that the same thing as setting a static IP?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2013, 07:46:35 PM »

You need to set up reserved IP addresses ON the router first, then make sure your PC is set up for automatic obtain IP addressing. Then use what ever the IP address is that you reserved for the PC, in the Applications section on the router.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2013, 07:59:28 PM »

Ok I went to ADD DHCP Reservation

Computer name: I just used 192.168.1.103 since I did not see it in the drop down..
IP Address: I put 192.168.0.103
Mac Address: I copied it in

Saved it and it is enabled..

How do I know it worked? I checked IP via CMD>IPCONFIG and it still shows "192.168.1.103(preferred)"

How do I make sure the PC is set up for automatic obtain IP? I have gone to Adapter settings/IPV4 settings and it is set to "Obtain an IP address automatically" if that is what you are talking about.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2013, 08:17:33 PM »

You need to remove the Static IP address on the computers networking configuration and set it for Automatic Obtain IP addressing.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #8 on: May 06, 2013, 08:43:19 PM »

I thought that is what I did, I went to:

 Control Panel>View Network>Change Adapter Settings>Right clicked on my Local Area connection>Properties>Internet Protocol Version 4>properties>Optain an IP address automatically

If that is not correct please let me know, but it was already set to that so I am not sure why the reservation didnt change the IP..

Thanks for the responses.



Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #9 on: May 06, 2013, 09:14:44 PM »

Yes thats correct. It should get a 192.168.0.### address. Try a reboot of the computer. Ensure the Computer is connected to the 4500 in the back.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2013, 11:37:56 AM »

Well, no luck.

"192.168.1.103(preferred)"

is still what cmd>ipconfig>IPV4 says my ip is...I have restarted and done everything you have suggested =[
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2013, 11:40:29 AM »

Is this what the PC is getting from the router?

Something isn't right?
You sure you set the PC to automatic networking?
The routers IP address is 192.168.0.1?

What region are you located?
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #12 on: May 07, 2013, 11:51:55 AM »

Ok.......... I feel like an *****... Im pretty sure I just figured out the problem... The router i was trying to port forward is the one connected to my modem upstairs... that router is plugged into the home network to all my ethernet ports... well  have another router downstairs plugged into the ethernet port which i then have 3 pc's connected to... I have to port forward on that routers settings not the D-Link Upstairs dont I....That would explain the 192.168.1.103 IP being assigned on a 192.168.0.1-199 range ><

But would i need to forward that port aswell on the D-Link upstairs since it is between my router downstairs and the outside networks?

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 28939
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #13 on: May 07, 2013, 12:17:23 PM »

Can you give us an idea if you network HW layout?
Example?
ISP modem>Router>Client format?
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-868L>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

puertorizzle

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: HELP.Port Forwading. "IP address not within subnet"
« Reply #14 on: May 07, 2013, 12:17:36 PM »

Boom. got it.

On upstairs Router i Opened port 25565 using Downstairs Router IP, then on Downstairs router i Opened 25565 using PC IP and finally. Everything working.

Thanks for the help!! Knowing I had done everything "right" for it to work on one router got me thinking and i completely forgot about my second router which i did not have the last time i opened these ports so i was trying to do it the same way.
Logged
Pages: [1] 2