• September 19, 2014, 10:48:50 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DLink Java Application Needed?  (Read 7777 times)

K-Bach

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
DLink Java Application Needed?
« on: April 09, 2013, 01:14:26 PM »

Just installed an 865L router.  When accessing "my devices" at myDLink online, a message flashes briefly telling me a DLink Java Application is needed, along with the usual image showing you how to accept new java updates.  Latest Java is installed, running Windows 8 - this happens on IE and Chrome. ??? >:(
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27986
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: DLink Java Application Needed?
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2013, 10:16:16 AM »

Notice:
Don't block mydlink after recent Java update

2013/05/01 00:00

If you have upgraded to Java 7 update 21, you may notice a pop-up Security Warning message prompting you to select “Block” or “Don't Block.” Please choose "Don't Block" within mydlink. This is a known issue from Java's latest release. We are currently working on a solution to fix this inconvenience. If you happened to block this application and are not able to use mydlink, please Contact Us @ mydlink.com/contact. We apologize for the disruption and appreciate your patience.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

silversax

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DLink Java Application Needed?
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2014, 07:21:06 PM »

I'm running Java 7 update 45 and I have this same issue. I have contacted mydlink two times as requested in the reply and have not heard anything. What steps do I need to do to correct this issue.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27986
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: DLink Java Application Needed?
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2014, 09:09:14 AM »

After installing Java, and after logging into mydink.com, it should find java and possibly present you with a message about trusting this site with java. There should be a pop up window that should appear. If you "Allow" then the message should disappear and the mydlink information should display for the product thats connected.

Web Browser Configurations
What browser are you using?
Try Opera or FF? If IE 8, 9, 10 or 11, set compatibility mode and test again.
Disable any security browser Add-ons like No Script and Ad-Block or configure them to allow All Pages when connected to the router.
Clear all browser caches.
Try turning off these features in Chrome:
Top right corner, little bars for options > Settings > Settings (on left) > Show advanced settings.
Uncheck these:
Use a web service to help resolve navigation errors
Use a prediction service to help complete searches and URLs typed in the address bar
Predict network actions to improve page load performance
Enable phishing and malware protection
mydlink.com Supported Browsers
Internet Explorer 7 or higher (32-bit)
Firefox 12 or higher
Chrome 20 or higher
Safari 6 or higher (Mac OS only)

What OS platform are you using?

I'm running Java 7 update 45 and I have this same issue. I have contacted mydlink two times as requested in the reply and have not heard anything. What steps do I need to do to correct this issue.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

silversax

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: DLink Java Application Needed?
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2014, 04:58:40 PM »

Thanks...the changes to Chrome did not help. However adding mydlink.com to the "Compatibility View" corrected the problem.

BTW - I'm using Window 7.
Logged

Quasar45

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DLink Java Application Needed?
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2014, 09:02:48 PM »

I have read this.......its amazing and i am really impressed.Thanks for sharing this nice info.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27986
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: DLink Java Application Needed? (RESOLVED)
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2014, 07:48:43 AM »

Glad you got it working. Enjoy.
 ;)
Thanks...the changes to Chrome did not help. However adding mydlink.com to the "Compatibility View" corrected the problem.

BTW - I'm using Window 7.
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting