• September 23, 2020, 04:43:39 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Power Supply  (Read 5880 times)

shoe

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Power Supply
« on: March 31, 2013, 06:36:46 AM »

Can I use a power supply from a DIR 601 to power this router
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49205
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Power Supply
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2013, 12:29:18 PM »

The voltage on the 601 is 5v 1A. I believe the 636 is 12v 2A. So no. Is the PS on the 636 bad?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

shoe

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Power Supply
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2013, 12:31:55 PM »

Thanks
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49205
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Power Supply
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2013, 06:48:07 AM »

There are online places to get replacements if needed.

Place to get Power Adapters: Office Beyond

Good Luck.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!