• November 22, 2014, 04:46:08 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Have to reset netflix !  (Read 21706 times)

kenshinsars

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Have to reset netflix !
« on: March 18, 2013, 03:49:54 PM »

ok, having a problem with this unit.

everytime we power on the unit and try to connect to netflix, it says cannot connect to netflix go to "netfilix.com/tvhelp".

but once we go into the Options/System/Services/Netflix and click OK to "deactivate the device" and then go back to the Netflix app and re-enter our Netflix login information it works, problem is, we have to do this every single time the MovieNite box is powered on
Logged

kenshinsars

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Have to reset netflix !
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2013, 07:49:53 AM »

tried the factory reset option, didnt help any.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11265
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • DNS-343
Re: Have to reset netflix !
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2013, 10:15:52 AM »

Does the DSM-310 UI contain an option to upload the latest firmware?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups

kenshinsars

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Have to reset netflix !
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2013, 11:58:37 PM »

no it does not
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • Poweruser
  • Level 15 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 11265
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • DNS-343
Re: Have to reset netflix !
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2013, 08:26:35 AM »

This is just a guess, but I'm wondering if your password length or special characters may be preventing the unit from saving. If you password is long or has special characters, is there any chance of temporarily changing your password to perform a test?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups

kenshinsars

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Have to reset netflix !
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2013, 01:50:28 PM »

I have no special chars. in my login information.
But I did change it to all letters to try it, still same issues
Logged

stefangu

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Have to reset netflix !
« Reply #6 on: April 28, 2013, 04:21:53 PM »

This seems to be a systemic bug with these units, 0-quality checks on firmware.
It appears to have been broken, then fixed and is now definitely broken again.

Logged