• October 22, 2019, 04:54:10 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Setup Problem-Password  (Read 11252 times)

12clip

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Setup Problem-Password
« on: February 06, 2013, 09:27:58 AM »

Trying to setup a brand new DCS-932l. Ran the wizard and it detects the camera then it prompts for the device password. User is admin, password is to be left blank is my understanding. It will not accept a blank password. Tried using resest button then retry. No change.
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2013, 09:31:27 AM »

Trying to setup a brand new DCS-932l. Ran the wizard and it detects the camera then it prompts for the device password. User is admin, password is to be left blank is my understanding. It will not accept a blank password. Tried using resest button then retry. No change.

Did you follow this procedure: while the DCS-932L is powered-up, press and hold the recessed button using a paperclip for > 8 seconds.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

bickie

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2013, 07:59:15 PM »

I'm having the same issue.  I've reset it and have tried everything I can think of with no luck. 
Logged

FFrrEEddRRiiKK

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2013, 04:08:52 AM »

Same here. Can't get by the unit password process. :(

Link to screenshot: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ao51lxm7ywa9ya7/2013-04-06%2017-48-25.jpg.
« Last Edit: April 08, 2013, 04:11:51 AM by FFrrEEddRRiiKK »
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2013, 04:59:15 AM »

What firmware version are the three of you using?
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

FFrrEEddRRiiKK

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2013, 05:34:47 AM »

Not sure what I have, but I believe they were updated about a month ago. I assume the current firmware version is v 1.06.
Logged

FFrrEEddRRiiKK

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #6 on: April 09, 2013, 12:29:25 AM »

I called my local D-Link support yesterday for Ä4, and it was the installation software on the supplied CD that was out of date. Downloaded the latest off the website, and then it went smooth like a summer breeze.

Surprised that the software didnít automatically look for a newer version (which many softwares conveniently do), but anyway my problem is solved. :)
Logged

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #7 on: April 09, 2013, 04:53:49 AM »

Thanks for posting your solution, I'm glad everything worked itself out.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

sumitshah84

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2013, 02:50:35 AM »

I have bought 5 cams and in one of the cams i am facing the same issue. I am unable to go through the new password step. It says to try again.
Logged

DKempe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #9 on: April 30, 2013, 02:13:02 AM »

I have the same problem.
I have the latest firmware en have reset de camera.
I download the newest install software but by the set up your password for admin:
I get the message there was a problem saving your password.

Logged
Owner of one DCS-932L

DKempe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #10 on: May 07, 2013, 11:18:48 AM »

Niemand?  ???
Logged
Owner of one DCS-932L

JavaLawyer

  • BETA Tester
  • Level 15 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12190
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #11 on: May 07, 2013, 12:00:43 PM »

I have the same problem.
I have the latest firmware en have reset de camera.
I download the newest install software but by the set up your password for admin:
I get the message there was a problem saving your password.



You may want to first try resetting the DCS-932L to the factory default settings. While the camera is powered-up, press and hold the reset button on the rear of the camera (using a paperclip) for > 8 seconds. This procedure will reset the admin password and remove all user settings.
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC

DKempe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #12 on: May 09, 2013, 07:44:16 AM »

I have reset the DCS-932L to the factory default settings.
I have wait 30 min.
Installed de camera with the newest software.
The camera is working with cable but no i have problems with wireless connection.
The settings As far as I can see right.
Any idea?
Excuse my English
Greetings from Holland
Logged
Owner of one DCS-932L

DKempe

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #13 on: May 16, 2013, 12:56:18 PM »

The problem is solved:  router settings wpa mode: wpa2 only! and not op Auto wpa/wpa2-psk.
 :)
Logged
Owner of one DCS-932L

Evilsniper

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Setup Problem-Password
« Reply #14 on: May 29, 2013, 01:42:50 PM »

I just installed a new router and 3 out of 4 cams work fine but the 4th would get through the saving password instalation.
I tried it with the standard setup cd and also with the latest setup but same problem.
I can acces the cam wireless through typing the ip in my browser (also with cable) but it would show up in my dlink account.

can any one help ?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2