+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Cloud Routers» DIR-605L» DIR 605L emule port configuration
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DIR 605L emule port configuration  (Read 3310 times)
pacabba
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« on: January 27, 2013, 01:45:43 AM »

As from the Subject I'd like to know how I have to configure 605l and emule to avoid low id.
Many thanks in advance for any info/suggestion.
Logged
Hard Harry
Level 8 Member
***
Posts: 1319



« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2013, 02:18:13 AM »

Try this first? Let me know if you get stuck anywhere.
Logged
pacabba
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2013, 02:42:54 AM »

I tried with DIR 600 and DIR 601 instructions because in the list there is no mention to DIR605L, anyway I didn't get any result.
Logged
Hard Harry
Level 8 Member
***
Posts: 1319



« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2013, 05:21:18 AM »

Ok, questions:

1. What kind of modem do you have? Who is your ISP?

2. If you connect direct to the modem do you have high id?
Logged
pacabba
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2013, 09:35:05 AM »

Hi, below the answer to your equestions.

1. What kind of modem do you have? Who is your ISP?
Trust ADSL 2+ 24 Mbps
Telecom

2. If you connect direct to the modem do you have high id?
Yes

Regards
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27040


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2013, 10:40:34 AM »

If this modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems.
Double NAT
To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged.
If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Hard Harry
Level 8 Member
***
Posts: 1319



« Reply #6 on: January 27, 2013, 10:58:04 AM »

Is it this?

If not, what is the model number. Will usually say on a sticker on the bottom next to the bar code.
Logged
pacabba
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #7 on: January 27, 2013, 01:32:55 PM »

Yes is the one of the link.
Logged
Hard Harry
Level 8 Member
***
Posts: 1319



« Reply #8 on: January 27, 2013, 03:42:53 PM »

Ok, then you first have to bridge you modem, because actually has a router built into it. I would contact your ISP about that. 2 routers=low ID unless one is bridged or you do some very fancy configuring, and even then its less then ideal.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27040


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #9 on: February 05, 2013, 01:48:05 PM »

Any status on this?  Huh
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
pacabba
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2013, 05:10:04 AM »

Hi, I haven't jet solved the problem even if I tried many different solution I found on the web.
Any further suggestion from your side would be appreciated.
Many thanks again.

Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27040


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #11 on: February 06, 2013, 07:08:48 AM »

Were you able to ensure that your ISP modem was fully bridged? If it can't be bridged, then try to attempt to input the WAN IP address the 605L gets from the modem into the ISP Modems DMZ?

You might try using Virtual Server options as well.

Might see if someone can help you via Teamviewer to review your router settings maybe.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
pacabba
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2013, 08:06:49 AM »

Hi thanks for the answer I guess I nee more explanation have llok below:

Were you able to ensure that your ISP modem was fully bridged?
What exactely I have to do ? I know how to check peramter of both modem and router but what I have to do in detail to try bridge the modem ?If it can't be bridged, then try to attempt to input the WAN IP address the 605L gets from the modem into the ISP Modems DMZ?
How I can get the exact adress the 605L gets from the modem ? Logging to the modem ? Via ipconfig command?You might try using Virtual Server options as well.
What does is mans ? and what I have to do in detail ?
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27040


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2013, 08:13:21 AM »

Hi thanks for the answer I guess I nee more explanation have llok below:

Were you able to ensure that your ISP modem was fully bridged?
What exactely I have to do ? I know how to check peramter of both modem and router but what I have to do in detail to try bridge the modem ?
You'll need to refer to the modem mfr or user manual for this modem to see if there is any brigding information or ask your ISP if they can help you fully bridge the modem to the router. This usually requires the use of PPPoA or PPPoE user name and password account information that needs to be entered on the 605L router under Setup/Internet/Manual/Connection Type.

If it can't be bridged, then try to attempt to input the WAN IP address the 605L gets from the modem into the ISP Modems DMZ?
How I can get the exact adress the 605L gets from the modem ? Logging to the modem ? Via ipconfig command?
Review the 605L under Status/Device Info/Wan or Internet connection. Look for the WAN IP address, might show a 192.168.0.something address here. Put this into the modems DMZ.

You might try using Virtual Server options as well.
What does is mans ? and what I have to do in detail ?
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.