• November 11, 2019, 02:55:43 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)  (Read 29416 times)

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #30 on: January 23, 2013, 02:53:52 PM »

Well I still think its a non performance bug. That the router is just mis-identifying the connection rate. But we will seeeee...
Logged

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #31 on: January 23, 2013, 07:53:36 PM »

Not very likely. If they wanted to throttle bandwidth, say to decrease drag on their content backbone, they would do it on the backend, not at the CPE level. Another words, XBL would slow it down, not the Xbox itself. 
Logged

kargo27

  • Level 5 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 685
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #32 on: January 26, 2013, 08:45:45 AM »

Not very likely. If they wanted to throttle bandwidth, say to decrease drag on their content backbone, they would do it on the backend, not at the CPE level. Another words, XBL would slow it down, not the Xbox itself. 

Harry, you sure know your stuff!  I love learning about this kind of stuff.
Logged

Hard Harry

  • Guest
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #33 on: January 26, 2013, 08:57:04 AM »

Well what I mean is I don't think their doing it on purpose. Don't get me wrong, like what someone said on the other thread, it could just be a cheap wireless card in the Xbox. What I don't get is why it would only effect a certain line of routers. Maybe the Wifi N standard was changed, and those new standards where integrated into the new line, and all lines of router by different manufactures using that standard. But again..I just feel like its something simpler, because if that was the case, were talking about a LOT of people effected (50K?). Think of how many DIR Series 8 were sold during Black Friday, and think of how many Xbox 360 slims were sold during Xmas.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #34 on: March 24, 2013, 08:00:18 AM »

Hows your 857 doing? Still have open NAT on all xboxes?

So I've set up QOS according to the Xbox live Sticky (thanks FurryNutz).
Cleared my system cache on actually 3 Xbox's and reset the Xbox network setting to default on all three Xbox's. All connect fine to Xbox live.
Testing with 2 Xbox's with a copy of halo4 in both (turning on XboxA then B this time around) I consistently get an open NAT.
Thanks Again FurryNutz, Kargo27, Hard Harry ;D
« Last Edit: September 04, 2014, 10:56:16 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

RocNrolla

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 32
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #35 on: March 26, 2013, 06:17:02 AM »

Hows your 857 doing? Still have open NAT on all xboxes?


I switched back to the dgl-4500
with just Upnp enabled I get open NAT on 3 Xbox's all the time
I have to reset the 857 and do a clean firmware install...still haven't had a chance yet
however the 4500 is working great for me at the moment (you know the saying... if it ain't broke don't fix it)
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47888
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Open NAT Issues With Two Xbox 360 Consoles (RESOLVED)
« Reply #36 on: March 26, 2013, 06:39:33 AM »

Let us know what goes on with the 857. I just had mine online for about a week. Working great.

Theres one little trick that maybe we can show you that might help on the 857.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: 1 2 [3]