+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link amPLiFi» DIR-645» No Internet Connection
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: No Internet Connection  (Read 1862 times)
roonaldo
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 2


« on: December 20, 2012, 08:43:03 AM »

hello everybody

New Router, new Problem. With the "old" Cisco Router, I had no problems.

Some days ago, I've installed the Dir-645 (firmware 1.02). I have a Cable Connection and use the following Modem from upc Cablecom (Switzerland): Thomson, TWG870UG.

The Modem is online. The Internet- and Network Signal from the Dir-645 is also online, and so is (green light). I can connect to the network, but i cant get an internet connection.

The Status log from dir-654 shows the following:

General
Time : 2000/01/01 00:01:20
Firmware Version : 1.02 Tue 17 Jan 2012
WAN
Connection Type : DHCP Client
Cable Status : Connected
Network Status : Connected
   
Connection Up Time : 0 Day 0 Hour 0 Min 59 Sec
MAC Address : 00:1c:25:ab:0d:fa
IP Address : 192.168.0.12
Subnet Mask : 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway : 192.168.0.1
Primary DNS Server : 204.194.232.200
Secondary DNS Server : 204.194.234.200
LAN
MAC Address : bc:f6:85:47:f5:74
IP Address : 192.168.0.1
Subnet Mask : 255.255.255.0
DHCP Server : Enabled
WIRELESS LAN
Wireless Radio : Enabled
MAC Address : bc:f6:85:47:f5:74
802.11 Mode : Mixed 802.11n, 802.11g and 802.11b
Channel Width : 20MHz
Channel : 1
Network Name (SSID) : Junior2
Wi-Fi Protected Setup : Disabled
Security : WPA/WPA2-PSK
Guest Zone Wireless Radio : Disabled
Guest Zone Network Name (SSID) : dlink_media
Guest Zone Security : Disabled
LAN COMPUTERS
MAC Address   IP Address   Name(if any)
00:22:3f:e6:b8:77   192.168.0.101   Remo-PC
00:1c:25:ab:0d:fa   192.168.0.100   Dodo-PC
IGMP MULTICAST MEMBERSHIPS


I've just no idea what to do :-((

Thank you very much
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27026


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2012, 09:20:29 AM »

If this modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems.
Double NAT
To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged.
If the modem can't be bridged then see if the modem has a DMZ option and input the IP address the router gets from the modem and put that into the modems DMZ.

You also might try to set the 645s router IP address from 191.168.0.1 to 192.168.1.1

Let us know how it goes.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
roonaldo
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2012, 10:59:11 AM »

Thanks for your answer.

I think in the wan section i a 192.168.0.# adress. Am I correct:

WAN

Connection Type:DHCP Client
Cable Status:Connected
Network Status:Connected
   
Connection Up Time:0 Day 0 Hour 1 Min 26 Sec
MAC Address:00:1c:25:ab:0d:fa
IP Address:192.168.0.12
Subnet Mask:255.255.255.0
Default Gateway:192.168.0.1
Primary DNS Server:204.194.232.200
Secondary DNS Server:204.194.234.200


**********************************************
The modem has a DMZ Option. I changed the DMZ Adress to 192.168.0.12 (IP Adress from above). Is that correct? ---> Still no internet connection

*********************************************
I do now change the 645s touter IP adress to 192.168.1.1 (modem DMZ still 192.168.0.12) --> Internet works!!!!

your a genius!!!!! thaaaaaaaanks!!!!!!! :-))


Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27026


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2012, 03:21:34 PM »

Glad you go it working.
Enjoy.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
aalnuaim
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 1


« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2013, 10:12:46 PM »

Glad you go it working.
Enjoy.

Thanks man you are the best. I had the same problem as roonaldo and When I changed the DIR 645 IP to 192.168.1.1 it worked perfectly.

Thanks and all the best.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27026


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2013, 09:44:46 AM »

Enjoy.  Wink

 
Thanks man you are the best. I had the same problem as roonaldo and When I changed the DIR 645 IP to 192.168.1.1 it worked perfectly.

Thanks and all the best.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.