• September 19, 2014, 12:52:06 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: How to setup Remote Web Access on DIR-600l router  (Read 4976 times)

ravikota

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
How to setup Remote Web Access on DIR-600l router
« on: December 05, 2012, 09:46:47 AM »

Hi ,

i am using DIR-600l router..in that how can i change my router configuration from internet..

and how to setup Remote Web Access..

i logged in to My dlink servies..in that Setting Tab..i have seen Remote Web Access in that i have given port 1080..but when i use router public ip address with port number.. XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX:1080 in Browser..

it is saying The connection has timed out
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27988
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: How to setup Remote Web Access on DIR-600l router
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2012, 09:57:15 AM »

Try using port 8080 or 8181 first.
Is SSL option enabled? If it is then you will need to use HTTPS instead of HTTP

What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
What ISP Modem do you have? Stand Alone or built in router?
What ISP Modem make and model do you have?
If this modem has a built in router, it's best to bridge the modem. Having 2 routers on the same line can cause connection problems.
url=http://www.practicallynetworked.com/networking/fixing_double_nat.htm]Double NAT[/url]
To tell if the modem is bridged or not, look at the routers web page, Status/Device Info/Wan Section, if there is a 192.168.0.# address in the WAN IP address field, then the modem is not bridged.
« Last Edit: December 05, 2012, 09:58:51 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

ravikota

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: How to setup Remote Web Access on DIR-600l router
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2012, 10:16:07 AM »

Hi Furry.
Thanks 4 ur reply

in my dlink service there is only 3 ports ..to configure remote web access

port 80,88,1080....i did configuration for RWA only in my dlink service..should i configure any aettngs in router???



and my ISP is DSL

modem is built it Router

and finally modem is not bridged

how to access router configuration from Browser..if i configured settings correctly

XXX:XXX:XXX:XXX:1080 is it correct???

 
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 27988
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • New DGL-5500 Gaming Router with StreamBoost™ Technology
Re: How to setup Remote Web Access on DIR-600l router
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2012, 10:43:34 AM »

You could see if you can change the ports in the routers web page and see if you can use 8181. However the main problem you will have in setting this up is that the ISP modem has a built in router and the Remote Access option on the 600L requires a Public IP address to be assigned to the WAN port on the 600L. I presume since you told me that the ISP modem has a built in router that the 600L is not getting a Public IP address, i.e. ##.##.###.###, rather getting a private IP address from the ISP modem, i.e. 192.168.#.#. If this is the case then you will not be able to access the 600Ls remote management page from out side of your home network.

You can access the 600L router web page at 192.168.0.1, or 192.168.1.1 since it could be different. Try both.

What ISP Modem make and model do you have?
If your needing to use the Remote Management for the 600L, I would ask your ISP help you bridge the ISP modem and let the 600L handle any ISP connections from the ISP modem if they support this mode on the ISP Modem.

« Last Edit: December 05, 2012, 10:50:22 AM by FurryNutz »
Logged
Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DIR-645>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,815,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting