• November 19, 2018, 01:48:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DNS ShareCenter - Restoring Factory Default Settings  (Read 37867 times)

JavaLawyer

  • Level 15 Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12142
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • FoundFootageCritic
DNS ShareCenter - Restoring Factory Default Settings
« on: November 24, 2012, 07:30:28 AM »

Under certain circumstances, A ShareCenter may have to be reset to the factory default settings. Scenarios that require a factory default reset may include: forgetting the admin password to access the Web UI; clearing all user settings; web UI fails to load; and issue troubleshooting.

Procedure If You Can Access Web UI

  • Enter the ShareCenter IP Address in a Web browser
  • Log into the ShareCenter Web UI
  • Navigate to the Factory Default Settings page
    • DNS-321/323: TOOLS > System > DEFAULTS > Restore To Factory Default Settings
    • DNS-343: MAINTENANCE > System > DEFAULTS > Restore To Factory Default Settings
    • DNS-320/325/320L/345: Management > System Management > System Settings > Defaults > Restore To Factory Default Settings


Procedure if You Are Unable to Access Web UI

While the ShareCenter is powered-up, press and hold the reset button located on the rear or bottom of the unit for more than 8 seconds.

Note: This option will restore all configuration settings back to the settings that were in effect at the time the ShareCenter was shipped from the factory. Any settings that have not been saved will be lost, including any shares and permissions that you have created. If you are able to access the Web UI and want to save the current configuration settings, use the following procedure (prior to performing the factory reset: DNS ShareCenter - Configuration Settings File

Note: This procedure should not restore the installed firmware to the factory default version, only the user configurations will be restored to the factory default settings.

Note: This procedure should not impact stored data on the ShareCenter nor current ShareCenter HDD configurations. Always save a full backup of your data prior to performing any factory reset procedure.
« Last Edit: December 19, 2014, 05:36:34 AM by JavaLawyer »
Logged
Find answers here: D-Link ShareCenter FAQ I D-Link Network Camera FAQ
There's no such thing as too many backups FFC