+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Wireless N150 / N300» DIR-601» Dir 601 wireless repeater setup help
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dir 601 wireless repeater setup help  (Read 5558 times)
DIRSIXFIVEFIVENROUTER
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 22


« on: November 15, 2011, 04:35:44 AM »

Hi i just happened to have a spare DIR 601 and I already installed DDWRT on it. Now my question is can make this as a wireless bridge or repeater? with only using the signal of my DIR 655 router upstairs? I really need help thank you....
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27139


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2011, 07:16:21 AM »

You'll need to visit the WRT forums for help there.

Bridge Mode vs Relay vs Acess Point (AP) / Routers vs Dedicated Access Points (AP)
« Last Edit: August 29, 2013, 11:32:22 AM by FurryNutz » Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
DIRSIXFIVEFIVENROUTER
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 22


« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2011, 08:27:18 AM »

Yeah that makes sense sorry about that Smiley
Logged
jmorlan
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 8



« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2012, 09:42:15 AM »

How did you get DD-WRT on your DIR-601?  I've been to the DD-WRT site and the DIR-601 is not listed as either supported or non-supported. 

Thanks.
Logged
kargo27
Level 5 Member
*****
Posts: 661



« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2012, 03:10:44 PM »

How did you get DD-WRT on your DIR-601?  I've been to the DD-WRT site and the DIR-601 is not listed as either supported or non-supported.  

Thanks.

Right here......... http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/DIR-601

Note that it only works on A1 hardware only.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.