• October 29, 2020, 04:04:58 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory  (Read 4806 times)

wendyzhang

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« on: June 20, 2011, 03:30:58 PM »

Hello all,

  If any one has any idea about the following case, could you comment?
 
Because of our special application, our transmitters will do the association with DIR601 with WPA2 starting from probe request each second.
if 14 transmitters, running for 3 hours, means 14 * 3* 3600 times of EAPOL handshake and association,

the DIR shows "out of memory" in its syslog.

QUES: does any one know that Access Point have the limited number to have 4 -way EAPOL handshake (WPA2-PSK) or association?

thanks very much

wendy
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49298
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 12:06:19 AM »

What wireless modes are you using? Try single G or N or mixed G and N?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

wendyzhang

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 08:58:07 AM »

Mixed G and N

why this affact?

thanks

wendy
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49298
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 12:34:25 PM »

Are you experiencing a problem with the router?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

wendyzhang

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 02:46:54 PM »

Yes, after "out of memory", dlink601 stopped working with EAPOL 4-way handshake.
Still serving beacon, and can go through probe request, response, open authentication, association request and response, and then access point did not start the EAPOL 4 way handshake.

and, any other wifi device (either LAPtop or iphone) got the same result, access point did not start EAPOL 4 way handshake.

thanks

wendy
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49298
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2011, 04:28:44 PM »

Have you updated FW? What HW version is this router? What FW version is currently loaded?
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

wendyzhang

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2011, 10:34:50 AM »

Hello
 
  I check it is the latest one. the Hardware version: A1, the firmware is 1.01NA

thanks so much for following up this issue

wendy
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49298
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2011, 12:27:53 PM »

And is there a recent one on DLinks web site? Just making sure. Don't check for updates on the router. Doesn't work for some reason.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

wendyzhang

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #8 on: June 27, 2011, 02:45:49 PM »

I updated the dir601 firmware to 1.02NA which is the latest one on dlink website.,

this issue still happened.

any suggestion or comments?

wendy
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49298
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Help. DIR601 Out of Memory
« Reply #9 on: June 27, 2011, 09:32:28 PM »

I would call up Dlink and ask to see if there is any information or help they can provide. You might have to RMA this unit.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!