+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Wireless N150 / N300» DIR-615» DIR-615 Losing Connection.
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DIR-615 Losing Connection.  (Read 3335 times)
pratjoehahn
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 25


« on: May 08, 2011, 05:16:09 AM »

My Dlink DIR-615 had worked flawlessly for almost 7 months now.But since last week it started showing problems.
Here is the net work diagram:


Here is the problem:
All the computers connected to LAN thru the switch could not access the Internet but the Server(192.168.0.100) which is connected to the DIR-615 could connect to the internet.

Here is the error shown:

the above screenshot was captured thru a laptop running Win7 Ultimate connected to the DIR-615 thru WiFi-n.

Even after repeated Reloads the same error cropped up in the browsers in the computers connected thru the switch.

My current solution:
The computers connected to the switch could access the Internet after I restarted the router.

More Info:

I use a WiBro Connection (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WiBro).
The modem shown is actually a PoE Injector which is connected to the receiver on top of my house.

Is this some problem in the router or the computers or the switch??

Please help ASAP

Thanks in advance,

Pratjoehahn
Logged
pratjoehahn
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 25


« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2011, 06:53:31 AM »

I cant upload pics to facebook from the computers user-1,2,3,4,5,7 but on the server it takes just a few seconds why??.Tried this in Chrome as well as Mozilla.
I had uploaded the configurations of the router  from a file in my computer..Help needed ASAP
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 26983


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2011, 08:02:38 AM »

What happens if you remove the switch? Do one or more of the PCs connected to the router have the same problem? If the server is getting connected correctly and the others are not, then I would review the switch and cables there and make sure those items are working.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
desin
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2011, 08:39:26 AM »

My case, when there's a gigabit Ethernet connected to the switch, the WHOLE LAN will go UNSTABLE during network speed negotiation, u'll notice the LAN LED ON for awhile, OFF for another while, windows will report 'network disconnected', 'network connected'... this happen UNTIL I switch off the router and on the back. *do noticed soft-reboot the router won't work.
That's the main reason why i got it revert back to original firmware.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 26983


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2011, 08:57:28 AM »

What switch do you have connected to the router? Or are you connecting directly to the router?
Try setting the GB ethernet device to a manual speed of 100?
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
pratjoehahn
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 25


« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2011, 08:51:50 PM »

The switch is a Netgear Prosafe Unmanaged switch JFS516. http://www.netgear.com/business/products/switches/unmanaged-rackmount-switches/JFS516.aspx

The network diagram is in 1 of my last posts.According to that 6 computers are connected thru the switch to the router whereas the computer named server is connected directly to the router.
Logged
pratjoehahn
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 25


« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2011, 07:33:24 AM »

FurryNutz- something else cropped up- It takes a hell lot of time to upload or attach anything to sites like yahoo mail, Gmail, Facebook from the computers user 1 to user 7.

Now there are three things which might be at fault:
1. The Router-Some settings.Keep in mind though I have no port forwarding or Application settings put up in the router
2. the 10/100 16 port switch (JFS516) by Netgear
3. the (cat6)LAN wire of 3 metres by Dlink.(although problems this one is highly improbable)

I want to know which one is the problem so I am going to test them individually.I will have the results in 4 hours.
But for now anyone who is reading this tell me is there any(if any) setting on the DIR-615 that if tinkered can lower the speed of the uploads or attachments.


 ;)And as usual never forget to "point names and name fingers" Wink

Pratjoehahn

 
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 26983


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2011, 07:39:28 AM »

FurryNutz- something else cropped up- It takes a hell lot of time to upload or attach anything to sites like yahoo mail, Gmail, Facebook from the computers user 1 to user 7.

Now there are three things which might be at fault:
1. The Router-Some settings.Keep in mind though I have no port forwarding or Application settings put up in the router
2. the 10/100 16 port switch (JFS516) by Netgear Remove this from the mix and go direct to the router with the other PCs and test.
3. the (cat6)LAN wire of 3 metres by Dlink.(although problems this one is highly improbable)

I want to know which one is the problem so I am going to test them individually.I will have the results in 4 hours.
But for now anyone who is reading this tell me is there any(if any) setting on the DIR-615 that if tinkered can lower the speed of the uploads or attachments.


 ;)And as usual never forget to "point names and name fingers" Wink

Pratjoehahn

 
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.