• October 21, 2020, 09:41:13 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Problem with DAP-1353  (Read 10743 times)

cellfact

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Problem with DAP-1353
« on: February 11, 2011, 03:33:04 AM »

I'm a owner of a DAP-1353 Ver: A1 FW: 2.00

I need to change some of the settings on it but I cant get a hold of the Admin page...

First I tried resetting it, hold reset for 10 sec, it reboots but the config is still there..

when the unit boots after pluggin in the Power I can ping it on 192.168.0.50 for 3-4 sec and then stops responding to ping.

The unit works perfectly as a AP(with my original config), but I cant seem to manage to reset it.
holding reset for about 3 sec reboots it, but I have tried 5,10,15,20,25 sec and so on, but nothing happens. Manual tells me to hold for 10 sec, so I have tried that the most.

Anyone who have any other ideas on resetting it?
Logged

k00lit

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem with DAP-1353
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 09:58:41 PM »

did you try resetting it while its turned on?
Logged

Zynthar

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem with DAP-1353
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2011, 10:40:29 AM »

Hi cellfact,

I have the exact same problem with my DAP-1353. Did you ever find a solution?
Logged

cpastoft

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Problem with DAP-1353
« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2011, 12:19:46 PM »

Hi everyone,

I allso have the exact same problem with my DAP-1353. Did you ever find a solution?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem with DAP-1353
« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2011, 01:19:40 PM »

What browser are you using? Try a different browser to be sure, Opera or FF.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

marcelhoit

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Problem with DAP-1353
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2013, 02:31:18 AM »

is there anyone who can help me how to get the admin account can reseten the operating manual method does not work
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49275
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Problem with DAP-1353
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2013, 07:00:35 AM »

There should be a reset set button on the back of this unit that you can press for 5-10 seconds and it should reset the DAP. If you have the DAP connected to a main host router it should be re-connected and you should be able to log in with a PC using the 192.168.0.50 address.

Ensure your PC is getting an IP address from the main host router as well.

is there anyone who can help me how to get the admin account can reseten the operating manual method does not work
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!