+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link Wireless N150 / N300» DIR-615» D-Link DIR 501
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: D-Link DIR 501  (Read 4060 times)
madtown27
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« on: February 07, 2011, 06:28:16 PM »

I have a question about the above router, I didn't see any forum topics about this I am just putting it here. I have set it up for wired and wireless connection everything went smoothly except for D-Link saying my internet connection state in unconnected. However I can go on the internet as I am typing this so I am not sure how to fix it. I tried to connect my PS3 (none wired) but it was a no go. I was wondering if any of the other modems had this issue. Thank you in advance for any advice.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 26971


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2011, 07:10:48 PM »

What is your ISP service? DSL or cable? What make and model is the ISP Modem?

What wireless mode are you using?
What Security type are you using?
How are you devices connected to the router?
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
madtown27
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2011, 07:26:31 PM »

Comcast Cable internet with a Arris cable and telephone modem.
Logged
madtown27
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2011, 07:52:49 PM »

What wireless mode are you using? Wireless router
What Security type are you using? WPA/ WPA 2 cipher is auto and PSK with manual network key
How are you devices connected to the router?  main computer is wired and the ps3 is in the other room and I use the built in wifi on it to connect to the wireless router. which is connected to the main computer.
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 26971


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2011, 07:44:10 AM »

Been noticing issues with routers and these Arris cable modems. By chance is this cable modem a stand alone modem or does it have a built in router? VoIP for phone?

What I mean by Wirless mode, Mixed mode of A/b/g?
Can you try single mode G and don't use any Cipher to test to see if the PS connects?

Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.