+  D-Link Forums
|-+  D-Link GamerLounge» DGL-4500» update firmware
Username:
Password:
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: update firmware  (Read 2607 times)
mmpp15
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« on: December 30, 2009, 11:53:16 AM »

Hi,
i just download the latest firm.
no i open up router but my top bar does not show.
i run win7.
only thing i can think of is the compatibility mode but it wont let me turn that off.

anyone have an idea?

Ty
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27072


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2009, 11:56:34 AM »

were you able to apply the update? What browser are you using? IE? Have you tried a different browser like Flock, FireFox? What happens when you click on the compatibility mode for IE?
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
mmpp15
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2009, 11:58:44 AM »

no in ie i cant it wont load the toolbar to go to the option to update.
havent installed a other browser....
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27072


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2009, 12:01:13 PM »

Hmm...well, haven't used Windows 7 to update the router as of yet. Even using the compatibility mode and clearing the IE cache? Lets try that and see. If not then maybe IE in windows 7 doesn't like something. Might have to try a different browser.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
mmpp15
Level 1 Member
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2009, 12:17:50 PM »

ok did all that still dint work (got to love bill)

download firefox and it workt :-)
Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27072


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2009, 12:37:05 PM »

Ah ya, we must give thanks to Bill huh? LOL well, glad you were able to get FF to work. Let us know if you need anything else. This is good info to know about Windows 7 and IE working with the router. Not sure if DLink can do anything about it, however good info for them to know and US.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Corroded
Level 2 Member
**
Posts: 49


« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2009, 12:45:36 PM »

I have win7 64-bit and both
32-bit and 64-bit IE work with the router pages.  I think I did the last fw update with it as well.

There can be an issue with xml that causes it to be afu.

I normally use Chrome right now on win7.

I can access it from Safari as well onmy Mac.

I do not have a Linux box up right not to test it.

Logged
FurryNutz
Poweruser
  ▲
▲ ▲
*****
Posts: 27072


D-Link Global Forum Moderator


WWW
« Reply #7 on: December 30, 2009, 01:42:30 PM »

Would be interesting to see if Linux does the same thing, however I bet not. Most linux distro's I've seen use Mozilla browsers. LOL. Will have to try my Windows 7 64 bit when I get home. I do most of my router stuff on my MacBook Pro and Safari.
Logged

Cable:50mb/3Mb>Motorola SB6180>DGL-5500>HP 24pt Gb Switch. 3x4500s,DGL-5500,DIR-857,835,827,880L,868L,865L,826L,810L,685,657,3x655,645,601,DNS-345,DCS-933L and a Boxee.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Theme by webtechnica.com.