• April 07, 2020, 02:14:33 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: My router works.  (Read 3542 times)

zoulkyud

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 15
My router works.
« on: August 28, 2009, 01:15:28 AM »

The uptime is not actually accurate because I had to disconnect the network cable when I setup my ooma and rearranged some stuff, its actually been up longer than this.  I have more stuff on my network than most and this is an A1.  So yeah if there is some reason I am not having problems, maybe I can send my config file, someone can take a look or something.  Anyway.
Logged

anon

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 263
Re: My router works.
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2009, 10:43:23 AM »

...you actually like the performance you get from channel 8 as to 1, 6, or 11?
Logged

UserCookie69

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • My X-Fire Profile
Re: My router works.
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2009, 11:46:49 AM »

i myself would like to play around with that config file could possibly upload it to  file dump or something?
Logged

Reinvented

  • Level 4 Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 437
Re: My router works.
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2009, 12:28:05 PM »

Mine now has a fantastic uptime as well. 

The ONLY thing I changed was disabled the DNS Relay. 

I have 14 days worth of uptime.  No restarts, no slow downs, nothing. :)
Logged

Syaoran

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: My router works.
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2009, 06:02:31 AM »

Must be nice!  I can't get more than a few days uptime out of the 1.21NA and that's on wired only.  My wireless never went more than 24 hours of being consistantly up. 
Logged

Puffnstuff

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: My router works.
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2009, 07:25:42 AM »

Well on my a1 with 1.2x I could kill it within 24hrs if my kids and I did a lot of bting. It was my observation that large amounts of files over either lan or wan were a sure fire way to lock it up.
Logged

EJeanmaire

  • Level 2 Member
  • **
  • Posts: 36
Re: My router works.
« Reply #6 on: August 31, 2009, 07:49:06 AM »

Is your A1 the gatway to the internet? Most of my problems occurred when it was the gateway, not just an AP.  Since you have a lot of "stuff" on your network my guess is you just have it as an AP.
Logged

Syaoran

  • Level 3 Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: My router works.
« Reply #7 on: August 31, 2009, 10:02:57 AM »

Well on my a1 with 1.2x I could kill it within 24hrs if my kids and I did a lot of bting. It was my observation that large amounts of files over either lan or wan were a sure fire way to lock it up.

Had that with both of the A1's and the current A2 I have.  The 1.20 though is a bit harder to lock up but packet loss is worse than with the 1.21. 
Logged