• October 19, 2020, 11:40:30 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting  (Read 417 times)

crusey_aus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« on: September 10, 2020, 08:23:47 PM »

Hello Folks,

Just wondering if it is possible to use a different port rate limit setting than the ones listed in the WebUI configuration interface (Such as 50MB/s)

How would I got about setting it

Cheers
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49273
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2020, 09:41:53 PM »

The presets seem to be set for specific rates and can't not be customized.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

Mr.Mom

  • Technical Engineer
  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 21
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2020, 11:45:42 AM »

In the QoS settings you can do port rate limit.
Specify the rate limit in kbps or Mbps. Or specify No Limit to remove the rate limit.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49273
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2020, 02:44:07 PM »

Interesting. Will keep this in mind.
Thank you.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

crusey_aus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2020, 06:41:50 PM »

In the QoS settings you can do port rate limit.
Specify the rate limit in kbps or Mbps. Or specify No Limit to remove the rate limit.

Hi Bud,

Using the WEBUI there is only an option of a drop down menu with various presets (16Mb, 32Mb, 64Mb etc .....)
There is no option to specify custom rates

Was thinking it may be available via command line or some other way

Cheers
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49273
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #5 on: September 12, 2020, 09:29:16 AM »

Do you see this on your DGS?


Wondering if there maybe some differences between the models.
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!

crusey_aus

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #6 on: September 12, 2020, 09:37:25 AM »

Yes that is what I see

Older firmware must have had the adjustable values, as I have seen them in screenshots


Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 49273
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DGS-1100-05 Port Rate Limiting
« Reply #7 on: September 12, 2020, 09:42:37 AM »

Well B31 is last version I see for the 1100 series... :-\
Logged
"Nothing Funny about It...." We are not here to Impress anyone! You have a be a COMPETENT user first to under stand COMPETENT help!