• October 18, 2019, 03:05:24 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200  (Read 462 times)

hangahliong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« on: September 26, 2019, 06:04:28 PM »

Hi Guys,

Im new with this router and I have everything set as standard and Im running the latest firmware for this router.

 Im having a problem with connecting to the wifi network on my phone (iPhone) & my iPad its connecting to the wifi network but it say "no internet connection". Then I went to the configuration page of the router the internet is connected, so Im not sure what is my problem?

When this problem occur I need to restart my modem and it work again but after a while the problem still persist.

Does anyone having this issue?
Hope someone can help me.

Thanks in advance.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2019, 06:14:15 AM »

Wireless Configurations
Links>Wireless Installation Considerations and Managing Signal Congestion and Good Neighbour Policy
  • Ensure the default (dlink) SSID name is changed. Ensure that different SSID names are used between each WiFi 2.4/5Ghz radios. Can be anything and not something that's already in use by any neighbouring WiFi routers. Under Setup/Wireless/Manual.
  • What wireless modes are you using?


Is Smart Connect enabled on this modem?

  • 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz routers: Try single mode G or N or mixed G and N on 2.4Ghz and single mode N or AC on 5Ghz?
  • Channel Width set for Auto 20/40Mhz or try 20Mhz only.
  • Try setting a manual Channel to a open or unused channel. 1, 6 or 11. 11 for single mode N if the channel is clear. 13 for EU regions. Try channel 48 or 149 on 5Ghz.
  • What security mode are you using? Preferred security is WPA-Personal. WPA2/AES Only. Some WiFi adapters don't support AES, so you might want to try TPIK only or Auto TPIK and AES.
  • What wireless devices do you have connected?
  • Ensure any devices with WiFi adapter drivers are updated.
  • Any 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz cordless house phones or WiFi APs near by that maybe causing interferences?
  • Any other WiFi routers in the area that maybe causing interferences? Link> Use a WiFi Scanner to find out. How many?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hangahliong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2019, 04:55:51 PM »

Thanks for the reply, Im still having the same problem.

I have change the SSID, changing channel in each of the wireless SSID and even I set up reboot the modem every day at 3am in the morning.

Devices that connected to a modem is iPhone, iPad, Mac and WIndows laptop; and I don't have any cordless house phones or WIFI APs, I only have wifi extender to extend wifi range to the entire house.

The problem (WIFI 'NO INTERNET CONNECTION') still persist, even though in the modem configuration page says INTERNET is CONNECTED.
I am not sure what is the problem; hope someone can help.

Thanks in advance.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2019, 05:06:30 PM »

I recommend that you phone contact your regional D-Link support office and ask for help and information regarding this.
Link> Tech Support Contact Information
We find that phone contact has better immediate results over using email.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hangahliong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2019, 05:17:45 PM »

I have did and they replace the unit for me and the problem still persist.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #5 on: October 07, 2019, 06:43:08 PM »

I would make contact with them again and explain your still having problems.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hangahliong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #6 on: October 07, 2019, 06:45:11 PM »

Ok, sure Im going to contact with them again. Thank you for your help.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #7 on: October 07, 2019, 06:45:35 PM »

Hope they can figure this out with you.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

hangahliong

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #8 on: October 07, 2019, 06:50:08 PM »

Thx, I will keep the update and Yes I hope so. *finger cross*
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: DSL 4320L or Taipan AC3200
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2019, 06:59:59 PM »

 ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting