• November 15, 2019, 12:01:54 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router  (Read 227 times)

sewing1243

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router
« on: September 23, 2019, 08:58:33 AM »

I'm fairly sure that the Detect Bandwidth Function in the Features-QOS window worked at one time, but it doesn't appear to function anymore. Was that option removed with the last firmware update? Mine is the 121B03 BETA
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47908
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2019, 09:42:55 AM »

  • Was a Factory Reset performed before and after any firmware updates then set up from scratch?
  Link> >FW Update Process

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
  • What ISP Modem Mfr. and model # do you have?

What browser are you using? Be sure to clear ALL browser caches, exit the browser then reopen the browser and navigate to the routers web page. ]
Does this happen in different browsers? IE11, FF or Opera?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

sewing1243

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2019, 12:17:10 PM »

Originally was trying it in Firefox, so I tried in Chrome and it works fine. So I'll attempt to remember to always try Chrome first because FireFox has bitten me in the... before on other products GUIs and I always have to try and remember not to use it for such things.

Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47908
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2019, 01:03:22 PM »

As browser Mfrs update there browsers, sometimes they introduce odd behaviors in them. Why I always try other browsers to be sure.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

sewing1243

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router
« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2019, 08:48:30 AM »

For whatever reason this function appears not to be functioning again (no matter what browser I access the router from). I assume the router is attempting to communicate with a D-Link maintained server somewhere. Is it possible that it is down or rejecting requests for some reason?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47908
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Detect Bandwidth function in DIR-885L Router
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2019, 12:29:11 PM »

Does a power OFF for 15 seconds, then back ON do anything?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting