• October 21, 2019, 10:38:03 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Can't post in this forum  (Read 1249 times)

KevinA

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Can't post in this forum
« on: December 07, 2018, 06:46:36 PM »

DIR-867 HW=A1 FW=1.02 Windows 10 Pro latest OS/BUILD Chrome browser
I was able to post once Webfilter, then I could not post again, I would get page not found errors. I switched back to my old router, DIR-655 and I can post without issues. I can post at other site, just not this one but once....
switched back to DIR-867 and modified this

It appears the ability to post on this forum is intermittent at best.. My cheap OLD DIR-655 works by my NEW DIR-867 can't
« Last Edit: December 08, 2018, 02:04:26 PM by KevinA »
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2018, 03:44:33 PM »

There ZERO issues with the forum. I post from work and from home from many different devices.

"I was able to post once Webfilter" Huh? I don't understand this.

Are you using any web filters for this forum?
Does this problem happen with a different PC?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

KevinA

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2018, 05:40:47 PM »

There ZERO issues with the forum. I post from work and from home from many different devices.

"I was able to post once Webfilter" Huh? I don't understand this.

Are you using any web filters for this forum?
Does this problem happen with a different PC?

Internet Service Provider and Modem Configurations
  • What ISP Service do you have? Cable or DSL?

The first post I did was about Webfilters, I posted a quick post then tried to edit it but every time I hit post I got the error.
I only have one webfilter and it is for yahoo.  I have made one reply a few minutes ago with the DIR-867, this post will be my second, and it failed:

This site canít be reached The connection was reset.
Try:

Checking the connection
Checking the proxy and the firewall
Running Windows Network Diagnostics
ERR_CONNECTION_RESET

I will have to switch back to the DIR-655 to post - this is now from the DIR-655.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2018, 05:48:37 PM »

Try a factory reset as mentioned in the web filter post.

Be sure your PC isn't use any static IP addresses for the PC. Set Auto Obtain IP addressing.


Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

KevinA

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2018, 08:16:24 PM »

Try a factory reset as mentioned in the web filter post.

Be sure your PC isn't use any static IP addresses for the PC. Set Auto Obtain IP addressing.

After a RESET I left everything at default then tried posting and it works. I still have FW 1.02 and now I have to figure out if the DHCP setting caused this, my normal setup is with 10.0.0.0 range for a private network. Or if the Webfilter caused the issue or if something else is going on...
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #5 on: December 09, 2018, 11:33:22 AM »

Sounds like a configuration that you did caused this problem. I would make one change at a time and check for accessibility and such.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

KevinA

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2018, 03:37:52 PM »

Sounds like a configuration that you did caused this problem. I would make one change at a time and check for accessibility and such.
Back again, ran into an issue with Google Search and just spent a day fixing it, no more Google.
I switched the net from 192.168.0.n to 10.n.n.n and everything seems to work, now we see if I can still post here.
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2018, 03:44:05 PM »

Try this, set 1.1.1.1 and 9.9.9.9 under Internet DNS settings. Disable DNS relay.
Reboot the router and ALL connected devices.
I use this DNS. Works well. I prefer to use Opera or FF Web Browsers as well.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

KevinA

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2018, 04:08:54 PM »

So far everything is looking good, my ISP DNS servers are working fine, I switched back from Googles 8.8.8.8/8.8.4.4 after I restarted from scratch. I ended up with Firefox quantum for a browser but it has an issue with bookmarks, imported then arranged them or tried to arrange them, they randomly change position.. Back to getting the webfilter working!
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  • ††▲
    ▲†▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47844
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Can't post in this forum
« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2018, 04:10:38 PM »

Enjoy.  ;)
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting