• July 17, 2019, 09:19:59 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

This Forum Beta is ONLY for registered owners of D-Link products in the USA for which we have created boards at this time.

Author Topic: Blinking red, how do I restore wireless?  (Read 1187 times)

Benn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Blinking red, how do I restore wireless?
« on: October 03, 2018, 11:28:55 AM »

I have a D-Link DAP-1522 and it is blinking red and the wireless isn't working.
I have gone to 192.168.0.50 and I get the message:
UPDATING FIRMWARE
This page can be used to update the firmware of this device.
Instead of the Web-based Configuration Utility. How do I fix?
Logged

FurryNutz

  • Poweruser
  •   ▲
    ▲ ▲
  • *****
  • Posts: 47567
  • D-Link Global Forum Moderator
    • Router Troubleshooting
Re: Blinking red, how do I restore wireless?
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2018, 11:34:22 AM »

Link>Welcome!

  • What Hardware version is your DAP? Look at the sticker under the DAP.
  • Link>What Firmware version is currently loaded? Found on the DAPs web page under status.
  • What region are you located?

Did you power cycle the DAP then try again?
It seems your at a recovery page. Download the FW file to your PC then connect the PC back to the DAP and send the .bin file. Use IE11 or FF browsers with a wire connected PC.
Logged
Cable:200mb/10Mb>NetGear C7800>DIR-882>DGS-1100>HP 24pt Gb Switch. COVR-3902/2202/1203,DIR-2680,890L,882,880L,868L,DNR-202L,DNS-345x2,DCS-933L,936L and 960L.
Go Here>Router Troubleshooting

Benn

  • Level 1 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Blinking red, how do I restore wireless?
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2018, 11:56:50 AM »

H/W Ver.: B1 F/W Ver.: V2.02
USA
I did try unplugging the power and plugging it back it back but it still does the blinking red light problem.
Logged

GreenBay42

  • Administrator
  • Level 10 Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2111
Re: Blinking red, how do I restore wireless?
« Reply #3 on: November 14, 2018, 12:36:41 PM »

Did you try resetting the camera? Hold a paperclip in the reset hole for 10-12 seconds and release. After it reboots you will have to set it up from scratch.
Logged